Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road

Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road

Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
4911 Interstate 10 East
Baytown, TX 77521

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road in Baytown

# 10 of 21 hotels in Baytown
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Pasadena, TX
February 6, 2016
Couple
1.0
This place is not any condition to stay in the staff also is extremely rude
They told me they could not honer my reservation
Solo Traveler
Gary from Sulphur, LA
October 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The bed was comfortable. The location is it's best feature.
When I went to check in, even after showing them my e-mailed conformation, they said I did not have a room there, that I must be at another across town. After driving around between the 2 motels for an hour, the original finely found my reservation.
Couple
Charles from Beaumont, TX
May 1, 2015
Couple
2.0
A/c didn't work right, toilet leaked, sink slow to drain, duct tape around window, shower curtain torn & dry rotted, multiple stains on the carpet and lumpy pillows.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prescott Valley, AZ
April 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
This motel is clean, good repair and right off the I10.
Neighborhood a little concerning after dark. No fault of the motel or management.
Couple
Gladys from Magnolia, TX
April 29, 2015
Couple
6.0
location. room size.
mold in bathroom on walls. bed was a little too firm.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyoming, MI
March 25, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Proximity to Royal Purple Raceway.
The desk staff was rude, the room wasn't well maintained and smelled of animal urine. The cleaning people were pleasant though.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stacey from Wills Point, TX
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The room was clean
I didn't like the fact that I wanted a LaQuinta and got a motel 6. It was old, no breakfast and staff was unfriendly. I actually clicked on LaQuinta and was redirected to this website. I was very disappointed! Will not stay there again!!
Business Traveler
France from Walnut Cove, NC
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very clean and pet friendly restaurants and stores was in walking distance.
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Robstown, TX
April 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Horrible.

The room had a bad smell to it. There were blood stains all over the carpet. The shower did not look like it had been cleaned in a while. The parking lot had crack heads running around everywhere.

Business Traveler
Matthew from Wylie, TX
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The bed was very comfortable.
Smelled like smoke even though it was supposed to be nonsmoking. The bathroom could have used a good scrubbing. Carpet was stained in a dark red color. The pool was dirty.

Checking in took way too long, even though the guy was friendly. I found cigarette burns in the comforter and on the wall by the bed. Plus found a cigarette butt in a pile of ash behind the night stand. It seems the cleaning staff does the bare minimum when they clean the rooms. At least the bed was comfortable. I've stayed in my fair share of motel6's and was not the worst but nowhere near the best. ...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Baytown West - Garth Road
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.