Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen

Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen

Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2800 I-10 Frontage Road
Port Allen, LA 70767

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen in Port Allen

# 7 of 7 hotels in Port Allen
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.3.0
1.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Billy from Lake Charles, LA
October 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
location
Staff was very hard to deal with..all shifts

don't recommend, but you get what you pay for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crawford, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff and value
Parking lot could use some more lights on backside
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New River, AZ
January 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
We had a confirmed reservation for a double non-smoking rm, when we arrived after 11pm the rm we were given was dirty, sheets piled on the bed and and trash. we were given another rm that was a smoking rm so we left at 5 a.m. with the bad smell of smoke.

There were people screaming outside our room at 330am that woke us up plus strange people in the parking lot that concerned us all night long about our car. The front desk person seemed angry at us that our rooms was dirty and that we were unhappy with it even though there was no bed to sleep in. We will not ever stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Beds uncomfortable no microwave no free wifi no fridge

Never will go to again headed to port Allen now stAying across the street

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
May 1, 2013
Couple
2.0
Location was convenient to our route
Hairs in the bathtub and on the bed. Unsanitary conditions to the point my wife and I brought in some pillows and a blanket from our vehicle and slept on them. There were a lot of people talking and yelling outside even though it was well past 11:00 p.m.

It seemed the hotel had been recently remodeled, but that didn't even come close to compensating for the lack of sanitary conditions. The lack of cleanliness (human hairs in the tub and sheets are absolutely unacceptable) I have stayed at my last Motel 6 and will pay the extra dollars to stay elsewhere in the future.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Spring, TX
November 14, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Can't believe a national chain allows this to exist
Senior Travelers
Kathy from Baytown, TX
October 31, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convienent, clean and accepts pets. Has smoking rooms.
Lockset needed to be changed on door. Very hard to open and close.

We have stayed at this Motel 6 several times when in the Port Allen area. Always had a clean room and a nice stay. Only motel in the area that accepts pets and has smoking rooms. Will stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnsboro, LA
October 17, 2012
Couple
8.0
It was a good price and it was surprisingly clean.
The only complaint I have is the room was basic. It had no wi-fi, no iron, no refrigerator or any other appliances. The hotel is good for guests that are passing through the area or who just need a place to stay for one night when nothing else is availab

The hotel is clean. The staff was welcoming. Location wasn't great but it is right off the interstate. The rooms are small and simple. There is no continental breakfast offered. It was a nice place to stay for people on a budget or just a place to lay their head after an LSU football game.

Business Traveler
Kelly from Nicholasville, KY
September 15, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
No carpet so no worries of bed bugs getting in our bags on the floor.
We could hear every step of the guest upstairs, but maybe they were just really loud.

Fast, easy and clean!

Couple
Angie from Lake, MS
May 30, 2012
Couple
1.0
it was cheap
the bed was hard and the tv only had about 10 channels

the air conditioner was loud, the bed was hard, the bedspread had holes burned in it. there was no hair dryer, no iron.i would never recommend this hotel to any one.

Reviews of Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Baton Rouge - Port Allen
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.