Hotels in Grove City

Motel 6 Barkeyville

Motel 6 Barkeyville

Motel 6 Barkeyville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1010 Dholu Road
Barkeyville 16038

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Barkeyville in Grove City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Grove City
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Barkeyville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Barkeyville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Barkeyville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeff from Orillia, Canada
March 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Quiet and clean ...
pillows and mattress where lumpy and hard ...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berne, IN
February 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was located at a good place based on our overall trip. There were not many other places along the highway in that area. The price was right.
I expected to at least have shampoo available, but maybe that's the norm for this level of motel.

The other thing I did not like was the general smell of smoke throughout the hotel. The back door had key access, for security, but never really closed well enough to lock.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Overland Park, KS
November 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
All of my expectations were met. All I needed was a clean, quiet place to hatch some zzzs, get a hot shower in the morning, and head on down the road. It's nothing fancy, but it met my needs perfectly. The girl at the desk was very nice as well.
My room was on the side of the hotel closest to truck parking. Although I could hear them, nobody got obnoxious with their air horns or anything, so it wasn't too terribly annoying.

Although not fancy or flashy, this was a nice, clean comfortable place to spend the night. I got a good night's rest, and a hot shower and was ready to hit the road to my final destination in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mujtaba from Toronto, Canada
November 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
In this price it was a great deal. The building was not even bad. The location was excellent. The staff was also very friendly. The room was also okay.But overall OKAY!
The washroom!

In this price it was a great deal. The building was not even bad. The location was excellent. The staff was also very friendly. The room was also okay.But overall OKAY! Best value for the money we paid.!!!!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North East, MD
October 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Convenience to college and the bed was really comfortable.
Would have liked continental breakfast.

I would stay in this hotel again.

Sheri from Solon, OH
October 9, 2013
9.0
Service, cleanliness, location, price
No public restroom available. We drove several hours to get there and found out that we had to go outside the motel to use another public facility.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Ridge, NY
October 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The size of the room, cleanliness,price and closeness to Grove City College.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Zq from Pittsburgh, PA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the price
someone is chatting at about 2:30 am. we came to the front desk¿and she resolved this quickly.

good price. good staff.no breakfast¿but they did offer coffee.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dracut, MA
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
clean bed and clean tower. bed is comfy too.
nothing.

Good enough for the price I paid.

Group Traveler
Paul from Dollard-Des-Ormeaux, Canada
August 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The friendly staff.
I had no major problems with this hotel.

Although the location is not near any major center, it does make for a pleasent stay if you have to stop somewhere for the night. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly. The rooms do come with a fridge and a microwave. There were two very minor problems though, the TV was worn out (very dark picture and it was a CRT type) and the bathroom sink faucet did stick but was still usable. These two points may have been unique to the room I was in (except that all the rooms are using CRT TV's instead of LCD). ...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 Barkeyville
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Barkeyville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Grove City
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Grove City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Grove City
dg