Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University

Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University

Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
4755 Valley West Boulevard
Arcata, CA 95521

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University in Arcata

# 3 of 6 hotels in Arcata
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Margo from Citrus Heights, CA
August 17, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
close to Humboldt State
Room was not cleaned, bed not made, towels not replaced each day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
September 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean,Cheap,Food and Supermarket within walking distance and easy driving distance to any of the sights and sounds of the area .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
it was clean
hotel tells late arrivals its OK to park in handicapped spaces, blocking their use by legitimate handicapped person. hotel forgot to set requested 5:00 am wakeup call. there are no electrical outlets near bed - can't use my cpap machine, as a result.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Oceanside, CA
August 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location
Smoke smell, shower leak, no microwave or fridge,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cottonwood, CA
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nice location and friendly staff.
Rooms were very small and towels were paper thin.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonald, PA
May 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very clean and newly renovated rooms.
Small shower and sink was higher than normal (I'm 5'2").
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very spacious and clean room. Comfy bed. Easy to park near hotel room.
Don't stay at a hotel on Halloween night. Won't get much sleep as really noisy outside with people coming and going all night. Didn't get quiet until about 5 am, right when I was getting up.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kovit from Palmdale, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
good location and nice staff. The hotel is clean but i didn't get what i reserved for.)asked for non smoking and didn't get it.
internet access is really bad, didn't work even i paid for high speed.

will stay at Motel 6 again when i travel.

Couple
Bess from Sn Francisco, CA
August 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
Clean and friendly staff.
No place for clothing to be hung or put in a drawer or a mirror to do makeup. Bathroom fan was so loud we could not turn on the light in the bath. No amenities!

Not worth the money.

Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Orland, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
It was clean and had laminate floors instead of carpet, which was preferable to dingy old carpet. I liked the remodeled bathroom style.
Beds were unexpectedly small (doubles instead of queens). The site was under renovation so there were not quite enough parking spaces.

The room was clean and comfortable for a fair price, exactly as advertised. We stayed a second night in town, nearby, and paid about $15-20 more but were happier with the extra space and amenities.

Reviews of Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Arcata - Humboldt University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.