Morrison Clark Historic Inn

Morrison Clark Historic Inn in Washington Dc

Morrison Clark Historic Inn

Morrison Clark Historic Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1015 L Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Morrison Clark Historic Inn in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morrison Clark Historic Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Morrison Clark Historic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morrison Clark Historic Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Noah from Brooklyn, NY
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslyn Heights, NY
June 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
staff and decore
should have been told the hotel was being renovated. stay an extra night and the price doubled
Business Traveler
Steven from Chesapeake, VA
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It is a historic property and the rooms are very large. The staff is very well trained and do a superior job
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice that they've preserved this historic property. Interior is beautiful. Generally well located. Free internet is great.
Very little light in the bathroom and room more generally. TV/cable unreliable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
July 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Historic location and character
Room was tiny, the tv console was a nice piece of furniture, but did not allow for viewing of the tv since the door wouldn't fully open due to the location of the bed. Construction outside of my window began at 7am and was a nuisance. Poor situation.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodland Hills, CA
March 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The architecture.
The wall paper was peeling in the bathroom. The carpet needs replacement.

See above.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
February 18, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
helpful staff
interior was dark and dreary, rather than bright and cheery
Business Traveler
Christine from Wichita, KS
February 8, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The location of the Morrison Clark Inn was perfect for my commute to MedStar Washington Hospital. The rooms were very clean, but the hotel had a very distinct mildew/musty smell.
Overall the hotel was wonderful. The young lady that checked me in was helpful and very polite, and the housekeeper was great. However, during my stay the front desk, valet, and room service personnel were not friendly and somewhat rude and abrupt.

Overall, great experience and nice place to stay. Despite the musty smell, I would recommend this Inn as a nice quite place to stay with a great location.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Daytona Beach, FL
December 6, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
The restaurant
The ugly carpet, light switch placement, hidden iron, little tv inside the armoire, outside stairs (historical)

Although the hotel is historical, I believe some improvements are in order. Ironic enough, they try to impress me by upgrading me to the suite, but that did not work. Cons The carpet is ugly all the way around, a real eye sore. I wasn't fond of the stairs outside and the low door handle on the south side, weird. The TV is small (24" maybe) and located inside the armoire. The suite's extra room, w/the armoire and tv, had this really ugly couch. The kind you're hesitate to sit on. The light switches are all in weird positions and mostly on lamps. I spent way to much time trying to figure the place out, from switches to finding the iron, which was kind-of hidden. The place did not flow well. Lastly, the front desk clerk needed my CC for incdidentals ($110), but said he couldn't use the CC on file that I used to purchase the room. After I checked out I told another staff member about this and she told me that was wrong and they could have used the original corporate card on file for incidentals. Pros Wired and wireless wifi, coffee in the room, mini bar, 2 blocks from Washington Convention Center and Metro. Also, they have excellent food and service at their restaurant. I had the sweet potatoes soup (awesome) and the catch of the day (great salmon). Overall, I would not go back to Morrison Historical Inn (maybe to restaurant), but rather go to the Eldon Suites one block closer to the WCC/Metro. They both are the cheapest hotels in that area and have unattractive buildings, but the inside of Eldon Suites is totally up-to-date and makes sense, including a big TV, complete kitchen, and view of the WCC (no big deal). ...read more

Solo Traveler
Renato from New York, NY
November 1, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great presentation, nice bed.
NA.

Clean, comfortable room. Conveniently located in the city. Just don't let them recharge you if you have paid for the room.

Reviews of Morrison Clark Historic Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Morrison Clark Historic Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg