Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast in Philadelphia

Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
225 South 8Th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Guest Rating for Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast in Philadelphia

# 6 of 78 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Hyoung from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Bethlehem, PA
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Jane from York, PA
June 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The historical feel of the Morris house was very unique.The courtyard was beautiful to look at in the evening.The baked goods were delicious at breakfast time and the warm cookies in the afternoon was scrumptious.
Wish we could have sat in the courtyard & relaxed with a glass of wine.I had a problem with the bathroom-slow filling tank.When you're leaving for a 6:00am Dr's. Appointment you don't need ANY delays!I reported it but nothing was done.

The staff was wonderful but I do wish they had done something about the bathroom. It was very convenient for our hospital appointment.

Couple
Robert from Desoto, TX
November 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was a historical and charming find with a lot of character. My room was spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. The afternoon hot cookies were a hit and were great with the freshly brewed coffee. I enjoyed the morning contiential breakfast.
Prior to my stay, I had read reviews about the train noise nearby. Okay, I experienced it and it was not bad. It did not keep me from getting a good night's rest.

As stated above, this was a positive experience. This was obtained at a great rate, so well worth it's value. If in the area again, I would certainly opt to stay here again.

Group Traveler
Marco from Dorval, Canada
November 19, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The fireplace and the couches after running the Philadelphia marathon! The coffee and cookies were also great!
I was expecting a room with 2 double beds.
Couple
Terri from San Diego, CA
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The cozy charming feel to it and the location.
No

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a small bed and breakfast type hotel in a fantastic location in the old historic section of Philadelphia. We loved it.

Couple
Donald from Croton On Hudson, NY
March 5, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, staff and decor, historical landmark.... able to park car and explore significant areas of Philadelphia on foot.
Nothing
Business Traveler
Graham from Oakland, CA
January 31, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
I love the esthetics of this hotel, the garden, sitting room with the fire place, the fact that it is so old. And I love that it is family owned.

I travel A lot. About once a week and I stay in a lot of hotels. The Morris House hotel is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It was once a single family home, owned by the Morris family in the late 1700's. Its such a cute quaint hotel. I think it only has 12 units. It has a beautiful garden that lies between the hotel and the restaurant. The rooms are decorated in old Victorian decor that made me feel as if I had truly stepped back in time. The staff is really friendly and welcoming and the beds are super comfortable. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Steve from Harrisburg, PA
January 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice room and very nostalgic of an old hotel.
Early morning rumblings of underground train.

Would stay there again. Word of note is that hotel doesn't stand out like a regular hotel, it is a B&B and you will need to use parking garage across 8th street which runs about $25 per day.

Couple
Dave from Port Republic, NJ
December 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
Steps from Independence Hall, listed on Historic Register. Perfect ambiance!

Fantastic.

Reviews of Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg