Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
225 South 8th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Guest Rating for Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast in Philadelphia

# 6 of 102 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkersville, MD
August 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
Where it was located, the room, parking right across the street.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lambertville, NJ
May 29, 2016
Couple
10.0
This was a beautiful historic building, updated with A/C and modern bathroom, and they offered free continental breakfast and Wi-Fi. Location was perfect, easy walking distance to hospitals, restaurants, and shopping. Staff very helpful.
Not handicap-accessible.
Business Traveler
Frances from Jersey City, NJ
December 6, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Great location, great ambience, great staff
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gabriela from Cedar Park, TX
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved this hotel. Very clean and perfect location. The room was huge! Even had kitchenette but we didn't use. Warm cookies provided and great happy hour. Staff was very helpful.
No free parking but got discount. It was located across street .
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, MO
November 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Original colonial house with beautiful enclosed gardens and a great restaurant. East walk to historic sites
As a center city location, parking is a problem and expensive. Public transportation is excellent however.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Luis from Purchase, NY
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very well located, maintained and well run bed and breakfast. The history of the Morris house goes well with the historic theme of the neighborhood
No.
Solo Traveler
Hyoung from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Bethlehem, PA
July 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Jane from York, PA
June 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The historical feel of the Morris house was very unique.The courtyard was beautiful to look at in the evening.The baked goods were delicious at breakfast time and the warm cookies in the afternoon was scrumptious.
Wish we could have sat in the courtyard & relaxed with a glass of wine.I had a problem with the bathroom-slow filling tank.When you're leaving for a 6:00am Dr's. Appointment you don't need ANY delays!I reported it but nothing was done.

The staff was wonderful but I do wish they had done something about the bathroom. It was very convenient for our hospital appointment.

Couple
Robert from Desoto, TX
November 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
This was a historical and charming find with a lot of character. My room was spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. The afternoon hot cookies were a hit and were great with the freshly brewed coffee. I enjoyed the morning contiential breakfast.
Prior to my stay, I had read reviews about the train noise nearby. Okay, I experienced it and it was not bad. It did not keep me from getting a good night's rest.

As stated above, this was a positive experience. This was obtained at a great rate, so well worth it's value. If in the area again, I would certainly opt to stay here again.

Reviews of Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Morris House Hotel - Bed And Breakfast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.