Hotels in Rome

Morgana Hotel

Morgana Hotel

Morgana Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Via Filippo Turati, 33/37
Rome 00185

Hotel Guest Rating for Morgana Hotel in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morgana Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Morgana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morgana Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanaja from Marietta, GA
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
i didn't like any, i bid for 4 star hotel and it's not even close a 2 star hotel.
i didn't like any, i bid for 4 star hotel and it's not even close a 2 star hotel. i hoped at least air condition will work but it didn't and our kids were not able to sleep properly all the nights, in both the 2 rooms.

it's not wrth at all for 4 star

Couple
Andre from Roseville, MI
October 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location to train station and the sights
I didn't like that we had to walk about two blocks just to get to our room from the lobby of the hotel

Overall the hotel and staff was great .. I would stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surfside, CA
October 12, 2013
Couple
1.0
Most of the staff was affable and very nice.
In the first place, it is in an exceedingly seedy part of town; lots of graffiti, groups of young men loitering outside, drinking in the middle of the day. Our room had a leak in our ceiling, which dripped all night, keeping me awake. Shower was gross.

In the first place, this hotel is in a super sketchy part of town. It was the first time, in two weeks in Italy that I didn't feel safe enough to walk around at night. When we first arrived, we were told by the clerk that they'd upgraded us to an executive suite, IN A DIFFERENT HOTEL we'd never heard of and were expected to walk to! I replied, "No thank you, we would rather stay here". I think because of that, we were given the worst room in the place; tiny room, there was a leak in our ceiling which dripped loudly all night. The shower was moldy and gross. I am sure the hotel was once very nice but the neighborhood had deteriorated and so had the hotel. The breakfast was ok but the coffee was just brown water, gross. The elevator is too small for two people and once piece of luggage. The staff is nice enough but I wouldn't stay there again, if you paid me! I don't see how PRICELINE can send people there. I have booked often with Priceline and have been happy until now. Don't think I can take a chance with them again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Khalid from Alexandria, VA
April 22, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
This the worest hotel hotel I ever seen. I don't know how it gets the four star rating. The lobby is very small that it is vey crowded when there are four people standing. Building is very old and needs immediate maintenance. Neighborhood is very scary.

The star rating is very deluding. I recommend to not wast your money on this hotel.

Couple
Diane from Franklin, TN
April 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was great. Small, but to be expected in Rome. View horrible, but that was really okay with us. All staff very friendly and helpful. Extremely convenient to the main train station....was very easy to find. A very quick walk.
The 'area'- not great, but there were always so many people around (train station) that we never really felt unsafe. Hotel wanted to charge us for internet until we questioned them about it being part of our deal. "Free" = buy a drink.

It's great if you want close to the central train station. Very easy to find. Location feels a bit 'seedy', but we had no problems and it's a very quick walk to be a different feeling area. At the hotel, you have to be buzzed in....if that tells you anything. Again, we always felt safe. Rooms are very small as expected, but the room we had was really nice. We loved it. Decor very nice, bathroom very nice. Clean! Everything felt and seemed clean. Staff was nice and helpful. Only thing we did not like, was they wanted to charge us for use of the internet. Or, we could buy a drink and use it in the lobby. It was part of our deal. They were happy to oblige when we questioned and showed them our info. Not sure if this was a mistake on their part or not? Any which way, we would be happy to stay at this hotel again! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Sunil from Corona, CA
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Very helpful staff. The restaurant staff and kitchen staff went out of the way to address our special needs of being vegetarian
Very small rooms and AC didn't operate as they were 2 weeks away from official summer. However to hotel staff credit, they arranged for fans and weather was nice - so it didn't bother us much

Excellent location, fantastic staff and exceptional kitchen/breakfast staff. We were 2 families and had 2 rooms (4 adults 1 child) stayed for 5 days - every morning we used to go for a jog to the Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain. it was a great experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tacoma, WA
March 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location, excellent staff, good eating establishments close by.
The rooms are small, but clean. The breakfast was the same everyday - a little varity would have been nice.

The WiFi is available but not free in the common areas or in the rooms, the cost was 6 euros for 24 hours.

Couple
Mihran from Pickering, Canada
March 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location. The rooms were spacious, renovated and clean.
No Free breakfast compared to the nearby Rex Hotel, You can always pay 10 Euro for your onsite breakfast (expensive). No free WiFi, you have to pay 6 Euro for 24hrs of slow and failing surfing. In the room the thermostat wasn't working properly.

Good location, even though you have to be buzzed in and out of the hotel front entrance (speaks for the location safety and not the hotel). They should include breakfast and free WiFi and not nickel and dime people for add-ons. Lets not forget that the local government dings you for an additional 3 Euro per person per day. The rooms are clean, the 2 coffin sized elevators are slow and you have to go up 6 steps to reach them with your luggage. Go to the nearby Rex Hotel for the same price a better place to stay at. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Mt Pleasant, SC
February 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Exceeded my expectations. Staff was great
Breakfast didn't come with Priceline deal and internet was lousy.
Couple
Glenn from San Diego, CA
February 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location by Termini, comfortable hotel, helpful staff.

Good hotel at a good price right by Termini so easy access to Metro and train station. Good restuarants right down the street. Strange shower door which I saw in other places too but clean and comfortable, albeit a little small.

Reviews of Morgana Hotel
(1 - 10 of 53 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Morgana Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg