Morgan Run Club & Resort

Morgan Run Club & Resort

Morgan Run Club & Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
5690 Cancha De Golf
Rancho Santa Fe, CA 92091

Hotel Guest Rating for Morgan Run Club & Resort in Rancho Santa Fe

# 2 of 2 hotels in Rancho Santa Fe
Based on 332 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Morgan Run Club & Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Morgan Run Club & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Morgan Run Club & Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Steve from Brea, CA
November 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Rooms are nicely sized, you can see the TV from the work area. Bed was comfortable. Restaurant was terrific, ate there 2 nights in a row and was very satisfied.
Solo Traveler
Dianna from Reno, NV
November 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
pillows
very very dated, dorm hallways, old fireplace, bar stools ripped, bathroom old and dated, it was clean but I would not go back.
Couple
Mark from Indio, CA
September 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and friendly staff
the Ac in the rooms are noisy
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
June 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location for events at Showpark or the Del Mar Fairgrounds
-- Rooms do not have thermostatically controlled HVAC --- the old, noisy single units that you must constantly adjust to get the correct temp.-- Room decor was updated but the room had a musty, old smell
Couple
Michael from Waltham, MA
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenience to where we were travelling.
In room refrigerator was extra.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Woodlands, TX
September 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The resort fee $20 a day. Didn't clean my room the first nite? They waived my fee. Also, didn't have the TV set up remote could get local tv channels. Give me credit for a 2nd credit. When I booked this room I didn't read resort fee miss leading...

Typical golf club hotel. Needs to be updated. This is a side business for the resort and the property reflects it...

Senior Travelers
Joseph from Seal Beach, CA
September 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Because we booked last minute, we paid $--- instead of the advertised advance rate of $--. However, they upgraded us to their very best room, right off the golf course, private access with a sliding glass door outside with table and chairs. Super!
no

Our room had a espresso machine which made delicious coffee. Also a microwave for cool drinks. I liked the lap pool and Jacuzzi which was empty at dinner hour.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location. Close to my family that I visit in RNch Santa Fe. Restaurant has been remodeled. Much much nicer! The food was better as well!
No refrig to keep cold food or drinks
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Las Vegas, NV
August 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is so friendly and the new dining room is beautiful!!
The cobwebs in the hall big windows. The carpets need cleaning. Otherwise everything was very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brittany from Las Vegas, NV
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Morgan Run Club & Resort
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Morgan Run Club & Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.