Hotels in San Jose

Moorpark Hotel

Moorpark Hotel

Moorpark Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
4241 Moorpark Avenue
San Jose, CA 95129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Moorpark Hotel in San Jose

# 1 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moorpark Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Moorpark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moorpark Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Ripon, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean. Normal wear for the age of the hotel. The staff was both professional and personable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff, position, amenities.
I cannot really say anything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yu from Niskayuna, NY
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location
The back door closed at night, with no card entrance. It would be nice if we could have gone in through the back door using key card, it would Be closer to parking and our room. Also walls are thin for noise issues.

Great experience! Hotel breakfast was only ok, would appreciate better food for the price.

Couple
Miguel from Mtn.View, CA
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
I think I liked best how everything was near by like places to eat and the freeway was very easy to get too. Not to mention the pool area was amazing! Loved the seating area!
Hmmmm? I think just the color of the couch in our room. Looked a little faded and old compared to everthing else.

I was looking for a nice hotel near Santana Row for my girlfriends Birthday.Found a few places but did not like the area and didnt get that fancey hotel vibe. The Moorpark hotel is a great place to stay at. Excellent service,great staff,and the pool is truly relaxing. Great place to stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Tigard, OR
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Quiet and not too big. Had a nice pool, but we didn't use it. It had a billards table that we did use. There were apples available to take. Nice touch! Best price for hotel of this rating in the Silicon Valley.
A little noisy when I opened the window due to proximity to freeway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Manhattan Beach, CA
March 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
you could hear people walking overhead quite loudly
Business Traveler
Josh from Houston, TX
February 11, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Comfortable room of good size. Very quiet, even with the pool right outside my window.
Charging $12 for breakfast was indicative of a higher star-rating, especially when most other hotels in this category offer free breakfast. Wireless signal was often slow.
Couple
Melissa from North Hollywood, CA
January 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room condition was great, staff was very friendly. Excellent place to stay- will definitely check out other Joie de Vive hotels!!
Nothing to report!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Van Nuys, CA
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, right off of Highway 280. Very accessible to most areas of the south Bay and a short/medium ride to SF.
Couple
Isabel from San Jose, CA
November 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
I love that it feels like a fancy hotel and a cozy b&b at the same time. The staff is great here as well.
Location...there isnt much very close by. Applebees poisioned me and Tony Romas isnt very vegetarian friendly.

I love this hotel. I've stayed here in the past and when I can afford it it is always my first choice. The rooms are clean and modern, the staff is great and on weekdays the breakfast is perfect. I do wish the bathrooms had exhaust fans though, there's no way to shower without steaming it up or airing it out after your husband hangs out in there for a while.

Reviews of Moorpark Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moorpark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg