Moorpark Hotel

Moorpark Hotel in San Jose

Moorpark Hotel

Moorpark Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
4241 Moorpark Avenue
San Jose, CA 95129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Moorpark Hotel in San Jose

# 1 of 56 hotels in San Jose
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Moorpark Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Moorpark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Moorpark Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Yang from Chicago, IL
August 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved this hotel. It was very clean, comfortable and the staff is very accommodating to your need. Will recommend this hotel to all my family and friends.
Couple
Mark from San Jose, CA
May 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
central location
no

Clean, nice atmosphere and friendly staff

Couple
Elwyn from Daly City, CA
April 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nicely decorated lobby and hallways. Swimming pool area conducive to relaxation. One free glass of wine or beer. Cookies and milk in the club level room in the evening. Breakfast buffet is included in the club level room. Larger than average room/bathroom
Breakfast buffet is just above the continental type of breakfast. Breakfast buffet would have been more satisfying if they offered eggs and sausages. The pillows could have been more comfortable.

Convenient location from the freeway. Located near the famous high-end Santana Row with fine restaurants and luxury stores.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jacqueline from Ripon, CA
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean. Normal wear for the age of the hotel. The staff was both professional and personable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff, position, amenities.
I cannot really say anything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yu from Niskayuna, NY
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location
The back door closed at night, with no card entrance. It would be nice if we could have gone in through the back door using key card, it would Be closer to parking and our room. Also walls are thin for noise issues.

Great experience! Hotel breakfast was only ok, would appreciate better food for the price.

Couple
Miguel from Mtn.View, CA
May 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
I think I liked best how everything was near by like places to eat and the freeway was very easy to get too. Not to mention the pool area was amazing! Loved the seating area!
Hmmmm? I think just the color of the couch in our room. Looked a little faded and old compared to everthing else.

I was looking for a nice hotel near Santana Row for my girlfriends Birthday.Found a few places but did not like the area and didnt get that fancey hotel vibe. The Moorpark hotel is a great place to stay at. Excellent service,great staff,and the pool is truly relaxing. Great place to stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Tigard, OR
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Quiet and not too big. Had a nice pool, but we didn't use it. It had a billards table that we did use. There were apples available to take. Nice touch! Best price for hotel of this rating in the Silicon Valley.
A little noisy when I opened the window due to proximity to freeway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseph from Manhattan Beach, CA
March 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
you could hear people walking overhead quite loudly
Reviews of Moorpark Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Moorpark Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg