Monument Mountain Motel

Monument Mountain Motel

Monument Mountain Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
247 Stockbridge Road
Great Barrington, MA 01230

Hotel Guest Rating for Monument Mountain Motel in Great Barrington

# 2 of 8 hotels in Great Barrington
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monument Mountain Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Monument Mountain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monument Mountain Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victor, NY
June 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wedding Welcome Gift was in my room waiting for me when I arrived
The desk clerk is not the most helpful that I've meet, and was a little hard to understand, but was very talkitive and friendly!
Couple
Andrew from Middleboro, MA
May 25, 2015
Couple
7.0
It had an old time 40's 50's vibe. The room was clean and worth a stay. Good location with a lot of amenities around.
The place does need a little updating.
Couple
Sharon from Mattituck, NY
October 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
The beds were very comfortable. It was very clean. The refrigerator was helpful. The price was right!
It is on a very noisy, busy double lane highway. The heating unit helped but you could still hear the traffic.

I think that they could do a coffee maker in the room. We were visiting our daughter, son-in-law and our grandson who live near by so it was a convenient location and their were plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Solo Traveler
Jason from Bristol, PA
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff in the office are excellent.
The room smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in a while, and I found a lot of evidence that it wasn't thoroughly cleaned beforehand. (e.g., a clipped finger or toenail, hair in the sink.)

There was adequate parking and the motel is very easy to get to. I consider it expensive for the quality of the room, but the service at the front desk was actually excellent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marstons Mills, MA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was immaculate. And it was affordable.
Solo Traveler
David from Glen Cove, NY
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean and quiet.
No way to alert staff not to disturb me in the morning. I needed to sleep late and they wanted to clean the room.

It's clean with modern bathrooms. Amenities are very basic. The price can't be beat for that time of year in Great Barrington.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
July 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
Nothing
Room size; bathroom size; TV size; no desk or desk chair.

A place to sleep when all other hotels and motels are booked solid.

Couple
Amin from Brighton, MA
May 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was pretty clean and quiet.
It does not provide breakfast.

It's a good motel, but it's a bit overpriced considering its amenities.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Princeton, NJ
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The unit had a very good bathroom.
The room has a combination heating/cooling heat pump. The heating portion is so loud and cylcles on and off every 25 to 30 minutes. It is almost impossible to sleep through the night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, NY
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
very clean, close to skiing, right price
heater a bit noisy
Reviews of Monument Mountain Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monument Mountain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.