Monument Mountain Motel

Monument Mountain Motel in Great Barrington

Monument Mountain Motel

Monument Mountain Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
247 Stockbridge Road
Great Barrington, MA 01230

Hotel Guest Rating for Monument Mountain Motel in Great Barrington

# 2 of 9 hotels in Great Barrington
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monument Mountain Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Monument Mountain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monument Mountain Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marstons Mills, MA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and the room was immaculate. And it was affordable.
Solo Traveler
David from Glen Cove, NY
July 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean and quiet.
No way to alert staff not to disturb me in the morning. I needed to sleep late and they wanted to clean the room.

It's clean with modern bathrooms. Amenities are very basic. The price can't be beat for that time of year in Great Barrington.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
July 16, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
Nothing
Room size; bathroom size; TV size; no desk or desk chair.

A place to sleep when all other hotels and motels are booked solid.

Couple
Amin from Brighton, MA
May 18, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was pretty clean and quiet.
It does not provide breakfast.

It's a good motel, but it's a bit overpriced considering its amenities.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Princeton, NJ
May 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The unit had a very good bathroom.
The room has a combination heating/cooling heat pump. The heating portion is so loud and cylcles on and off every 25 to 30 minutes. It is almost impossible to sleep through the night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Washington, NY
February 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
very clean, close to skiing, right price
heater a bit noisy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glastonbury, CT
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel met all my expectations. The room was larger then expected - I was able to easily fit a cot. Bathroom newly renovated. Kitchen was good. walk to all - perfect for the teens. All was clean. Staff helpful. I plan to stay again.
Would rather have coffee in room. I was next to office so not to bad, but would have been annoying if any further away. TV a little older, but worked fine. I prefer to have access to ice machine and not have to ask office for it.

I was very pleased with hotel. location was central. View from windows pleasing. Clean, large room, kitchen adequate. Smelled good. Staff friendly. Free wifi met my needs good to have free cable. Agree with all the good reviews. I plan to stay again.

Business Traveler
John from Woodbridge, CT
October 22, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent firm beds, very clean, and very newly redone.
At the price, there was nothing I did not like.

Very friendly staff, new beds, newly redone bathroom, and very clean. Excellent value.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joe from Honeoye Falls, NY
September 8, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean and convenient staff was very polite and helpful.
Couple
Ann from New York, NY
August 23, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean, friendly, and pleasant. Loved the microwave, fridge, and windows that actually open!
Location not great, wasn't happy about having to look at the more expensive Comfort Inn out the back window.

I found the staff to be very pleasant. When the owner saw that I was using the pool, he immediately provided me with large towels. The room was very pleasant and clean, although a bit small. And it's so nice to have the fridge and the microwave for snacks! The grounds out back were nice, with lots of trees and a picnic table. For what it was, a basic motel, this is one of the nicest! ...read more

Reviews of Monument Mountain Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monument Mountain Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg