Hotels in Spokane

The Montvale Hotel

The Montvale Hotel

The Montvale Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1005 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Montvale Hotel in Spokane

# 20 of 42 hotels in Spokane
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Montvale Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Montvale Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Montvale Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Rooms are nice and Downtown location.
Train tracks are behind the hotel and Trains run throughout the night. It was hard to get a good nights sleep. Also I could hear people talking through the walls. Parking is difficult .
Solo Traveler
Wesley from Craigmont, ID
February 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The old school charm of the hotel was great.
It needs a little TLC it is hanging on the edge of looking shabby and rundown, it needs a little sprucing up.

The only major issue I had was the lack of parking, had to park a block away on the street.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodinville, WA
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel had character. The room had been remolded and was in good shape. Location was close to downtown.
The lobby and other common areas need some updating, especially new carpeting. Staff could have been dressed more professionally.
Solo Traveler
Saleh from Scranton, PA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
They charge me 250 USD For smoking But I don't now about it

Bad hotel

Solo Traveler
Susan from Nelson, Canada
December 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
After reading previous Priceline reviews I did not check in. I forfeited my bid costs. I did not feel safe enough to stay there and I booked another room in a different hotel.

Not applicable

Solo Traveler
Baille from Spokanew, WA
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
That is was so old an historic
The lighting was non existent in the room. Only entrance was in the front even though there was a side door but was locked an unaccessible..

overall it was just decent.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moscow, ID
October 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Charming old hotel. Comfortable bed.
Extremely noisy from traffic and trains!!!! Street parking. No coffee shop etc.

Charming old hotel. However the noise levels from the street and passing trains was overwhelming. Walls needed painting to cover up all the repair jobs. Having to park on the street was a pain-had to go feed the meter as soon as I woke up! Attentive staff. No coffee shop or breakfast bar. This would be a good hotel for someone wanting to stay in a funky older place on the edge of downtown Spokane and wanting a semi-urban type experience. However for someone on business travel this was not a good place. This was NOT a 3.5 star hotel as listed on your site!! I use priceline a lot for staying in Spokane, and now I am worried about doing so again because I don't want to stay in the Montvale again. All my other priceline experiences have been good but not this one. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ashley from Helena, MT
October 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The common areas had very nice antiques. Also free coffee, tea and coffee are available 24 hours a day. The room was large.
This hotel is NOT clean. The grout in the tub/shower was horrible!!! It was orange and brown and moldy. The towels were stained. Usually 3.5 star hotels have shampoo and conditioner, not a 2 in 1. TV was tiny. Also the walls and paint was cracked/patched

Overall this is an old, antique style hotel with cool character BUT it isn't clean. I couldn't believe how dirty the grout was in the shower/tub. It was DISGUSTING!! Plus when I did finally decide to take a shower, the water goes hot to cold to hot to cold. It doesn't EVER stay the same temperature. The towels were stained. The walls and paint were cracked and patched very poorly. In my room the smoke detector wasn't even attached to the ceiling. It was hanging by the cord.... I will not stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alicia from Spokane, WA
October 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
Nothing I played & did not stay! I was very mad!
000

000

Reviews of The Montvale Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 80 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the The Montvale Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg