Hotels in Spokane

The Montvale Hotel

The Montvale Hotel

The Montvale Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1005 West 1St Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for The Montvale Hotel in Spokane

# 20 of 42 hotels in Spokane
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Montvale Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the The Montvale Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Montvale Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerland, Canada
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
An older building so it had a lot of character. High ceiling in the room. Nice spacious bathroom. Good internet in the room.
The train tracks were constantly active. Not the best neighbourhood at night. No parking.

A light sleeper might have trouble at this hotel, since it is very close to the noisy train tracks. We enjoyed our stay here though. It's right downtown and easy to walk anywhere. There are public parking lots across the street, and lots of street parking. There isn't coffee in the room, but they have a coffee maker on the second floor for everyone's use. The building itself has a lot of character. We would stay here again. If you get a deal and aren't picky about a slightly sketchy area, it's definitely worth it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Mill Creek, WA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The potential, historical bldg.
Room was not clean, hair on sheets and shower. Broken chair at desk.....Staff not helpful.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathryn from Scotts Mills, OR
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Vintage charm abounds; amazing natural light showers down into the sitting areas from the glass atrium ceiling in the center of hotel; warm, soothing colors schemes. Very friendly waitstaff.
I would have liked to have a coffee maker in our room. The coffee in dispenser was disappointingly weak :( The mattress pad was a queen size and did not fit our king-size bed properly and left a ridge under the sheet where I slept.
Couple
Kathy from Nelson, Canada
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice, clean decor. Modern update rooms which were clean & spacious. Beds are super comfortable.
Parking can be a bit of an issue. Ok if you are able to park & walk a few blocks. Can't leave car in nearby parking spots over nite as in entertainment area.

Enjoyed the restaurant & lounge that were in the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
March 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Rooms are nice and Downtown location.
Train tracks are behind the hotel and Trains run throughout the night. It was hard to get a good nights sleep. Also I could hear people talking through the walls. Parking is difficult .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nelson, Canada
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location
Walls paper thin, 21" TV, no parking, you could smell the bleach they used to wash the sheets.

When we arrived, we were told there was no parking which wasn't convenient with two young kids. Our room only consisted of one queen size bed for three people! I asked for another room but they were unable to accommodate us! The receptionist didn't even look. Probably the worse sleep I ever had! My poor 11yr old son reacted to bleach they used for washing the sheets! You could smell the bleach! I guess on the upside you know the sheets are clean! I would never stay there again and to be honest I think I got ripped off with the cost of the hotel that Priceline gave me! I woman I talked to paid $10 less per night! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
We like the fact that we could walk to our destination and to other places such as restaurants and theaters.
The parking was unsecured and on an alleyway.
Robert from Tonasket, WA
March 21, 2014
6.0
liked the old character
a little noisy unfinished repairs in the bathroom and burned out light no refer tv channels did not work 2 1/2 stars
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Richland, WA
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Hotel was 'vintage charming'
Hotel and rooms are not well-maintained. Windows are completely NOT sound-proof or insulated; trains rumbled by throughout night and made sleep impossible. Thread-bare carpets/flooring throughout establishment; sub-par repairs visible everywhere.

Priceline needs to seriously overhaul it's star-rating system- there is no one who would qualify this hotel as a 3 1/2 star quality establishment. This hotel is a 2 1/2 star level at best.

Bryan from Kalispell, MT
March 16, 2014
8.0
The room was amazing. Way more then what we expected! I really like the old hotel feel that is still there.
The parking is not very good. They have $10 parking passes but when we got there there was no more left. Sence we had a reservation I thought that was kind of dumb. But there is three pay to park lots right next to the building so it wasnt a big deal.
Reviews of The Montvale Hotel
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Montvale Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg