Hotels in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 9 of 186 hotels in Montreal
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Great location close to the Bell Centre.
Hotel staff seemed unconcerned about providing the wrong type of room, and made little effort to correct the problem. Nor did priceline for that matter.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, VT
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean and pleasant to be in. Comfortable beds and the room was roomy and enjoyable.
The parking was complicated. But it is in the heart of the city so it was to be expected.

It is well lit and has all the amenities you could want. The restaurant/bar is slightly pricey.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 29, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Central location, friendly/helpful staff and attentive service.
It was a little worn and in need of a re-fresh, especially the common areas and hallways.
Group Traveler
Laura from Burlington, Canada
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect for a first time visitor to Montreal
The lighting in the bathroom was awful
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
September 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Beautiful views of downtown Montreal and also very well designed and kept.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and great hospitality

Great location walking distance to everything downtown Montréal.. Hotel staff very friendly and cater to English-speaking and French speaking customers.. Would highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheticamp, Canada
August 18, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, cleanliness, staff, beds
The room was too hot to sleep and we could not get a good temperature for us even though we had maintenance come up and check the thermostat. I personally like to sleep in a room that is less than 20 degrees Celcius...and I couldn't achieve that.

Besides the room temperature the atmosphere was great. It was a nice looking hotel, clean and with a helpful staff. It was right in the city centre which made it easy to get to places we wanted to see.

Group Traveler
Jill from Coniston, Canada
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved the view!! We were on the 25th floor, so amazing. Perfect central location, metro elevator in the building! Very nice and helpful staff, beautiful city!!! Definitely will return again.
The room was a little small, and there was no fridge to store our own food and beverages, only a mini-fridge which was VERY expensive. Otherwise, it was amazing!!

The hotel is absolutely beautifully decorated throughout including our rooms. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with everything, helping us orientate our way around! Montreal is a must see for anyone, beautiful old city with nice shopping and GREAT night life! The hotel is a 5 minute walk from St. Catherine's street, the best shopping street by far! And it was a very short metro ride away from Parc Jean Drapeau where we saw the Osheaga festival, and a very short metro ride away from St. Laurent street, which had AMAZING nightlife! The concierge was very helpful by showing us where the best spots were and how to get there. Having an elevator to the metro in the building was also soooo convenient. Although the drinks were quite expensive in the hotel bar, the bartender was very kind. Also cool how there is a starbucks on site! We will definitely be back, amazing! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was large, immaculate, perfect. Beds and pillows really nice. Bathroom was very large, with a shower and separate bathtub. The concierge was friendly and very helpful.
Nothing we didn't like

This hotel was lovely - it far exceeded what I expected from my Priceline price. The location was great, within walking distance of everything, and close to many eating establishments.

Group Traveler
Kristian from Whitby, Canada
August 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent amenities and cleanliness (gym, pool, hot tub, sauna, spa, Starbucks) with a very friendly and accommodating staff
The price

Overall, an excellent weekend.

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 20 group traveler reviews)
See all 146 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg