Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 10 of 191 hotels in Montreal
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamaroneck, NY
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
All the staff were polite and eager to please. Issues were responded to immediately.
Everything met my expectations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kahnawake, Canada
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Is it bad to say I loved the shower the best? My finacee had a hard time with activating the wifi at first but that was about it. Everything went well. The staff was very nice and friendly.
There was a little confusion with the valet parking. We were given the wrong tag (the one to park ourselves, instead of the usual one,) so there was a little problem on check out. They did not charge us for the parking though so it worked out great!

I wish I had enough time to stay longer! It was a great hotel, it felt very classy. It was a great value for the price we paid. We don't take large vacations each year, instead we opt for random weekends where we can enjoy luxury and pretend we are rich. Which is what the Marriott feels like. Everything was really nice.

Couple
Ruben from Antioch, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Brunswick, OH
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Above all the location was exceptional. With an elevator to the metro in the lobby and the Centre-ville address you couldn't ask for a better base for anything you might want to do in Montreal. We bought a 3 day Metro pass and used it to go EVERYWHERE!
The only thing we missed that we usually look for in a hotel is an included continental breakfast.

This hotel is huge (36 floors I believe) and older but nicely renovated with great beds. The views are spectacular looking over downtown. Although it is so big, it was very quiet. In our room it seemed we were the only ones staying there. we never heard a sound.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairwater, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, helpful staff, parking and good clean rooms
parking is below ground 5 floors and a little hard to find when you are in the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 9, 2014
Couple
1.0

We booked a room with king or two full beds. But got a tiny room with one full bed. When we asked the hotel about that they told us not really polite that it was just a suggested room and was not guaranteed. Didn't like the experience at all.

Couple
George from Philadelphia, PA
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had a beautiful view of the city, the room was very nice, and the staff was great.
The first night we got two twin beds but I booked months ago for my honeymoon with my new wife. They apologized and got us a king the next day but they overbooked - not our fault.

I highly recommend it, and they were great otherwise. Other than the first day giving us twin beds, I had no complaints.

Couple
Dror from New York, NY
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view from the room window is spectacular.
The gym, pool and lobby could use a face-lift.

Convenient location for taxis, bixi and metro, the rooms are in good size and very comfortable bed. The hotel is a little outdated but rooms are kept in great shape.

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 66 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 185 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg