Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 21 of 214 hotels in Montreal
Based on 466 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
July 18, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicolas from Ottawa, Canada
June 27, 2017
Couple
8.0
This is one of my favourite hotels to stay in , I love the cleanliness and location.
I did not like the pool monitor guy. He was nosy and did not want to let me use another towel when the one I had was soaked and on the ground . I had to get mad at him because he pretended to not have enough towels. Otherwise fantastic !
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
May 23, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
May 23, 2017
Couple
8.0
Clean and quiet. Staff were accommodating.
Parking was $25 which is probably the norm but certainly adds to the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montpelier, VT
January 24, 2017
Couple
9.0
Great for a night in Montreal to go to the Bell Center. Park the car, walk, plenty of restaurants and night life. Easy to get there and easy to leave the next morning. Great staff.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
January 11, 2017
Couple
10.0
The look and cleanliness of the hotel
No mini fridge
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Muncie, IN
January 5, 2017
Couple
9.0
Room was great! Comfortable bed, good laid out, loved the big windows! Staff was incredibly nice (great since we didn't speak French). Very clean and comfortable, great after a long day of flying.
The room did not have a microwave or a refrigerator, which was an inconvenience since we were staying for about a week. We didn't want to have to always go out to eat. We managed, though.
Couple
Angelique from Gatineau, Canada
January 4, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
September 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
The front desk, specifically, was extremely attentive to any and all special requests. Very much appreciated! And the location was very convenient.
The room was not very clean. And despite requesting a clean up there where giant pieces of food left from the previous patron after "maid service".
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, NH
September 10, 2016
Couple
9.0
This hotel was comfortable, convenient, clean, and the staff was very friendly. It was only a few blocks to walk to restaurants or shopping, and it had a metro stop right downstairs and access to underground city. Nice view from the window.
Elevator noise was able to be heard all hours. Not enough insulation or the noise is traveling through the walls or duct work. Breakfast menu was expensive, but there were alternatives within walking distance.
Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 27 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 70 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.