Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 8 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 368 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ruben from Antioch, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Brunswick, OH
August 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Above all the location was exceptional. With an elevator to the metro in the lobby and the Centre-ville address you couldn't ask for a better base for anything you might want to do in Montreal. We bought a 3 day Metro pass and used it to go EVERYWHERE!
The only thing we missed that we usually look for in a hotel is an included continental breakfast.

This hotel is huge (36 floors I believe) and older but nicely renovated with great beds. The views are spectacular looking over downtown. Although it is so big, it was very quiet. In our room it seemed we were the only ones staying there. we never heard a sound.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairwater, United Kingdom
July 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Excellent location, helpful staff, parking and good clean rooms
parking is below ground 5 floors and a little hard to find when you are in the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 9, 2014
Couple
1.0

We booked a room with king or two full beds. But got a tiny room with one full bed. When we asked the hotel about that they told us not really polite that it was just a suggested room and was not guaranteed. Didn't like the experience at all.

Couple
George from Philadelphia, PA
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had a beautiful view of the city, the room was very nice, and the staff was great.
The first night we got two twin beds but I booked months ago for my honeymoon with my new wife. They apologized and got us a king the next day but they overbooked - not our fault.

I highly recommend it, and they were great otherwise. Other than the first day giving us twin beds, I had no complaints.

Couple
Dror from New York, NY
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view from the room window is spectacular.
The gym, pool and lobby could use a face-lift.

Convenient location for taxis, bixi and metro, the rooms are in good size and very comfortable bed. The hotel is a little outdated but rooms are kept in great shape.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
THE location
It does not offer free breakfast and the food prices are very high, a breakfast for two is almost 50 dollars when you add the taxes and the service. Parking is also very expensive . It does not offer free or reduced parking on weekends.
Couple
Sharon from Aurora, Canada
May 13, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 64 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 181 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg