Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 8 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Orlando, FL
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was exceptional in every way. Friendly and accommodating with any request made throughout my stay. Location and adjacency to metro is always a huge plus, especially when the weather turned unfavorable.
The one negative would be the design of the room. The bathroom door opened inward and blocked access to the facilities. Constant maneuvering was required to use the shower or commode. Several times I hit my arm trying to close the door while inside.

I've stayed here at least twice before and always have appreciated the brilliant views the rooms offer as well as the nicely equipped fitness facilities. They are accommodating to special requests without a second of hesitation. I would love to stay here on a future visit to Montreal and hope I get that opportunity.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Edgewater, NJ
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Skokie, IL
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Orlando, FL
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Access to metro very convenient. Good gym facilities and very helpful and courteous staff. Also, the internet was free.
It is not located closely enough to local markets or convenient stores.

Overall, a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Although the hotel is a classic (read: older) property, my room (and I think all of the others), are renovated. So, everything is modern (except the shower and the closets, which they kept original, which wasn't a big deal) and clean.
Sometimes the service was a little slow/brusque, but it was functional, and I got what I needed.

Has a very classic, almost old-fashioned lobby, which, although not to my particular taste, is nonetheless well done for what it is.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of this hotel was amazing and my room was very clean!
Went to the restaurant in the hotel to order take-out but was told I would have to order room service.
Solo Traveler
Dan from Ottawa, Canada
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
the price and location
the air conditioning was on too high and adjusting it upward was a bit confusing....that was a minor issue, however

i enjoyed my stay there and would certainly have no problem with staying there again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was awesome (right next to Bell centre). Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. Wireless service was great. I would stay at this hotel again although it was a bit pricy
Rooms are a little small, and there is no fridge or microwave. The television I had in my room had volume issues. Other than that everything else was as expected
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
February 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Wifi worked well; very high quality hotel for the price.
No

Nice place for your rate. I love Priceline.

Solo Traveler
Anwar from Ottawa, Canada
December 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location Staff Clean hotel
No thing to add or change
Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 19 solo traveler reviews)
See all 176 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg