Hotels in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 9 of 186 hotels in Montreal
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Ottawa, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beds were fabulous. The room was a nice size, very clean and the view was lovely. Excellent, central location.
The pool area could use some updates. Also, water and air was very cool. We didn't stay in pool long with our kids as they were shivering. Hot tub was nice.
Solo Traveler
Anwar from Ottawa, Canada
December 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location Staff Clean hotel
No thing to add or change
Business Traveler
Abarham from Markham, Canada
December 8, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location of the hotel is at downtown Montreal with great view from our rooms
with construction around corner,it was very hard to get to hotel parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Elizabeth, ME
December 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff

It was really close to the Bell Centre, and not too far from Old Montreal and other parts of the city that we walked to. It was nice that they had a metro station in the basement as well for farther distances, so you don't have to take a cab if you don't want to. Overall, it was a great hotel and stay.

Business Traveler
Luis from New York, NY
December 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Situation and staff
Nothing

Pretty well situated for tourist and business

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherbrooke, Canada
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is easily accessible from University St. and is centrally located. The rooms are very comfortable and elegant.
The garage was undergoing construction so there was no valet parking.

It is a lovely spot to stay- clean and quiet and close to downtown.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec City, Canada
November 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful rooms with huge windows. Central location.
Public spaces need improvements.
Samy from North York, Canada
November 16, 2013
SEE BELOW

I never used the room I had an emergency and could not go to Montreal Was extremely disappointed that I was not allowed a refund or at least a credit for my next trip I have used your services several time ,but now I am not happy I spoke to one of your staff on the phone and could not help me Your Company should make exeption in case of emergency Thanks

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Georgetown, Canada
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was large and the room service was great, especially the children's menu.
Parking was not controlled by the hotel.

The location of the hotel was great, right downtown. The public areas were bright, clean and nicely decorated. I would stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Neila from Portland, ME
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The fitness room and pool are open 24 hours a day! So much easier to do everything I love to do in Montreal (shop, eat, walk!)and still enjoy a workout. Also enjoy that this 4-star hotel has COMPLIMENTARY WiFi.
I'd love to have had a fridge in the room...not the mini bar

A classic and lovely lobby, restaurant and bar with perfectly upgraded, contemporary rooms. Ours was on the 17th floor, giving us an expansive view of the river. Bright, light and sparkling. What a plus to have a 4-star hotel offer complimentary wifi. Hotel staff, especially front desk and valets, are not only fast and efficient, they are genuinely friendly and fun as well. Walking distance to downtown and the Old Port. But should you need the Metro, it's right in the building,one level down from the lobby! Oh, and did I mention the Starbucks right in the lobby?? And if you want to doing a little indoor skating, there is a rink right next door. Loved it. Hope we win it again on Priceline. ...read more

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(11 - 20 of 147 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg