Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 8 of 193 hotels in Montreal
Based on 366 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms and spaces were very clean.
I didn't find the service fantastic for the price of the hotel and star level. We received a phone call from the front desk at 1 am because of an error they made (didn't record credit card number) and we had an 8 week old baby who woke up.

It was a good location and very clean. I think it was worth what we paid but not more.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Stream, NY
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mitchell from Chicago, IL
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great. Kathleen (at the front desk) bent over backwards to help me find a nearby supermarket.
A bit dated, but not a reason to not go back.

Really great staff - everyone was perfectly bilingual. I also liked that there is an elevator that goes down to the Bonaventure Metro station.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Angie from Winnipeg, Canada
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location.
No.

The rooms were clean. We were on the 26th floor and had a great view of the city. It was within walking distance of the great shopping and restaurants of downtown Montreal, Old Montreal, buses and the metro. The concierge was extremely helpful and recommended a couple of great restaurants to try in Old Montreal. We tried one of her suggestions and loved it.

Group Traveler
Jamie from Stittsville, Canada
May 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was right next door to the venue and gave 5 star service at a 3 star price.
No

Room service was quite pricey, but the service was exceptional.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Great location close to the Bell Centre.
Hotel staff seemed unconcerned about providing the wrong type of room, and made little effort to correct the problem. Nor did priceline for that matter.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waltham, VT
February 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean and pleasant to be in. Comfortable beds and the room was roomy and enjoyable.
The parking was complicated. But it is in the heart of the city so it was to be expected.

It is well lit and has all the amenities you could want. The restaurant/bar is slightly pricey.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 29, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Central location, friendly/helpful staff and attentive service.
It was a little worn and in need of a re-fresh, especially the common areas and hallways.
Group Traveler
Laura from Burlington, Canada
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was perfect for a first time visitor to Montreal
The lighting in the bathroom was awful
Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 24 group traveler reviews)
See all 177 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg