Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 11 of 220 hotels in Montreal
Based on 408 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Zachary from Highland, IN
January 22, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedell, Canada
September 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent hotel; close to everything you want if you are attending a concert at the Bell Center.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
September 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms were clean.
Guest services were bad. We called ahead to request 1 of the rooms be with 2 double beds. Despite verbal confirmation, both of our rooms had king beds. Guest services were unwilling to respond until I threatened to request voice recording of conversation.
Group Traveler
Mark from Brookline, MA
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Functionality, room, and location!
It could use a refurbish but not drastically.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. John'S, Canada
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Vancouver, Canada
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, comfortable beds, friendly/professional staff. The concierge was extremely helpful fostering a wonderful experience in Montreal.
I prefer to use Uber Car Service while in town and this seemed to create a lot of concern and awkwardness dealing with the car/bellmen.

Convenient location. Exceptionally clean. Professional staff. Comfortable beds. Excellent experience.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms and spaces were very clean.
I didn't find the service fantastic for the price of the hotel and star level. We received a phone call from the front desk at 1 am because of an error they made (didn't record credit card number) and we had an 8 week old baby who woke up.

It was a good location and very clean. I think it was worth what we paid but not more.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Stream, NY
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Mitchell from Chicago, IL
June 30, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great. Kathleen (at the front desk) bent over backwards to help me find a nearby supermarket.
A bit dated, but not a reason to not go back.

Really great staff - everyone was perfectly bilingual. I also liked that there is an elevator that goes down to the Bonaventure Metro station.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 96 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.