Hotels in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 9 of 186 hotels in Montreal
Based on 305 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
How close it was to the Metro station and walking distance from a lot of the main sites.
When we arrived there were no towels in our room. Felt like we were being rationed on toiletries and toilet paper.Sure this was just an honest mistake.

Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and happy. It was a pleasure being there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Ottawa, Canada
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beds were fabulous. The room was a nice size, very clean and the view was lovely. Excellent, central location.
The pool area could use some updates. Also, water and air was very cool. We didn't stay in pool long with our kids as they were shivering. Hot tub was nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Georgetown, Canada
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was large and the room service was great, especially the children's menu.
Parking was not controlled by the hotel.

The location of the hotel was great, right downtown. The public areas were bright, clean and nicely decorated. I would stay at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
clean hotel room and lobby, near bell centre and transit stop
doorman should be more proactive to assist mom with stroller as they dont have handicap access from their main lobby entrance at all. lobby washrooms are all locked with room key ; handicap washroom at lobby can't be accessed until security come

overall: average experience. will not return if traveling with family with stroller. negative: doorman should be more proactive to assist mom with stroller as they don't have handicap access from their main lobby entrance at all. lobby washrooms are all locked with room key ; handicap washroom at lobby can't be accessed until security come and only the handicap washroom has diaper changer too. positive: good view, room and lobby are clean, location is near to the public transit, near by Bell Centre ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Hamilton, Canada
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Been to the same hotel twice before, so we knew we would be getting a great location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Will be back to the same hotel next time.
Wished they had queen beds instead of doubles

Great 3rd stay at this hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rothesay, Canada
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The view and the colours in the room
The Ice machine on our floor was broken

Very nice and good location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newbury Park, CA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent hotel inside and out. Perfect downtown location. Close to everything! View from the window is unbelievable! WiFi is free. Parking fee is reasonable considering the downtown location. Definitely will visit again. Highly recommend.

One of the very best 4 star hotel at a prime location. Just one block away from a few must-see attractions. Megbus is also one block away. Subway enter is at the basement of the building. Very convenient to go everywhere. Old Montreal and Notre Dame also 10-minute walk. Hotel is very clean. Room is very clean. Bathroom has granite floor and granite shower. Wifi is free. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Housekeeping was great. Great that we could have rollaway for no charge.
Very old school and dated - in need of a makeover. Also it was further out from old montreal then any of the other hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ellen from Mississauga, Canada
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was decent and in between Old Montreal and St. Catherine Street. The breakfast buffet was nice over the weekend.
The bathrooms were tiny and the Wifi was insanely slow, even when I upgraded to the paid version. The movie did not work and we had to call the engineer to replace the box. Even then, it did not work.

Not a four-star hotel, more like a 3.5. Small bathrooms made me feel claustrophobic when my knees were touching the door (albeit open) as I sat on the toilet. In order to fit, I had to close the door completely, which is fine to do, but not as comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Catalina from Doral, FL
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location and subway accesible from underground.
The hotel might need a renovation.
Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 20 family with young children reviews)
See all 146 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg