Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 10 of 196 hotels in Montreal
Based on 396 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Sydney, Canada
May 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Parking garage
Couple
Michel from Montreal, Canada
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean Friendly staff Easy to acces Comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
Staff service; room too cold, technician came up but didn't improve the situation. Metro entrance is very dirty.

When we asked the receptionist if there was free breakfast included with out reservation, she said there would be in the dining hall from 6:30-10am. As we were eating, the waiter left a bill on the table. After some deliberation at the check-in counter the supervisor agreed to allow us to pay for one.. though we would not have gone at all if we knew that it was not complementary.. The room was too cold and though a technician was sent up it did not remedy the situation. The metro entrance is sketchy. The elevator and hallway leading to the metro station reeks of urine. Not satisfied with the visit and definitely not up to par for a room of this price level. Would not recommend it. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quebec, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
7.0
the room was clean located very good from the Bell Center
Valet parking very very not good at allwe arrived and nobody take the bags it's us put the bags in the hotel and he was 4-5 men out there and nobody comme to see us.Also we need our car and they take another car to us
Couple
Nanci from Juneau, AK
December 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was great. We were travel weary and they took care of everything effortlessly. The subway is under the hotel so could not be more centralized. cab ride to airport is $40 canadian. Pool and gym great, Starbucks in hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
December 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
Ultra propre et grandiose! Le staff est d un respect et d un tres grand professionnalisme!
Au prix des chambres, la qualite des meubles et la decorations est tres simpliste, le parking coute une fourtune!
Couple
Charles from Placentia, CA
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
I was most impressed with friendly and very helpful staffs at this hotel.
None
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milverton, Canada
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, GA
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very helpful concierge. Nice front desk, bellman. Good location. Free internet. Computer & printer dedicated to printing airline boarding passes.

Close to metro, Underground, Old Quebec, Chinatown.

Couple
Alan from Vancouver, Canada
October 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 44 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 115 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.