Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 12 of 220 hotels in Montreal
Based on 413 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedell, Canada
September 23, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Excellent hotel; close to everything you want if you are attending a concert at the Bell Center.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
September 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms were clean.
Guest services were bad. We called ahead to request 1 of the rooms be with 2 double beds. Despite verbal confirmation, both of our rooms had king beds. Guest services were unwilling to respond until I threatened to request voice recording of conversation.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Lusby, MD
September 4, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Beautiful view from a curved window. Quiet, clean, freindly reception staff.
Not all elevator's worked. Paid $18 for one hamburger patty to feed my dog. No bun, no fries, no lettuce or tomato. ...just a plain hamburger patty.
Frederic from St Petersburg, FL
July 21, 2015
10.0
Location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Watertown, MA
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great view from 12th floor room! Clean room nice beds. Would recommend.
Group Traveler
Mark from Brookline, MA
June 16, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Functionality, room, and location!
It could use a refurbish but not drastically.
Couple
David from Sydney, Canada
May 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Parking garage
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michel from Montreal, Canada
April 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean Friendly staff Easy to acces Comfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
Staff service; room too cold, technician came up but didn't improve the situation. Metro entrance is very dirty.

When we asked the receptionist if there was free breakfast included with out reservation, she said there would be in the dining hall from 6:30-10am. As we were eating, the waiter left a bill on the table. After some deliberation at the check-in counter the supervisor agreed to allow us to pay for one.. though we would not have gone at all if we knew that it was not complementary.. The room was too cold and though a technician was sent up it did not remedy the situation. The metro entrance is sketchy. The elevator and hallway leading to the metro station reeks of urine. Not satisfied with the visit and definitely not up to par for a room of this price level. Would not recommend it. ...read more

Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(11 - 20 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.