Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 10 of 192 hotels in Montreal
Based on 364 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Philadelphia, PA
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
We had a beautiful view of the city, the room was very nice, and the staff was great.
The first night we got two twin beds but I booked months ago for my honeymoon with my new wife. They apologized and got us a king the next day but they overbooked - not our fault.

I highly recommend it, and they were great otherwise. Other than the first day giving us twin beds, I had no complaints.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Skokie, IL
June 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Orlando, FL
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Access to metro very convenient. Good gym facilities and very helpful and courteous staff. Also, the internet was free.
It is not located closely enough to local markets or convenient stores.

Overall, a very nice stay. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very clean.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Although the hotel is a classic (read: older) property, my room (and I think all of the others), are renovated. So, everything is modern (except the shower and the closets, which they kept original, which wasn't a big deal) and clean.
Sometimes the service was a little slow/brusque, but it was functional, and I got what I needed.

Has a very classic, almost old-fashioned lobby, which, although not to my particular taste, is nonetheless well done for what it is.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Boiling Springs, SC
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location perfect. View through huge windows amazing.
All good

Not the newest hotel, but well remodeled and kept up.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Trinh from San Jose, CA
June 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Room with the view. Very good location.
No

5-7mins walk to the information desk and grey line bus for excursion. Very close to Peel st & St Catherine for shops & restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of this hotel was amazing and my room was very clean!
Went to the restaurant in the hotel to order take-out but was told I would have to order room service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Coniston, Canada
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is fantastic and the rooms are excellent. We had a wonderful view of the city.
no
Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(11 - 20 of 184 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg