Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
1050 De La Gauchetiere West
Montreal, QC H3B 4C9
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain in Montreal

# 13 of 220 hotels in Montreal
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
September 12, 2016
Couple
8.0
The front desk, specifically, was extremely attentive to any and all special requests. Very much appreciated! And the location was very convenient.
The room was not very clean. And despite requesting a clean up there where giant pieces of food left from the previous patron after "maid service".
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, NH
September 10, 2016
Couple
9.0
This hotel was comfortable, convenient, clean, and the staff was very friendly. It was only a few blocks to walk to restaurants or shopping, and it had a metro stop right downstairs and access to underground city. Nice view from the window.
Elevator noise was able to be heard all hours. Not enough insulation or the noise is traveling through the walls or duct work. Breakfast menu was expensive, but there were alternatives within walking distance.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allenhurst, NJ
September 6, 2016
Couple
8.0
Room was nice and clean. Location good.
No
Couple
Christopher from Middletown, NJ
August 30, 2016
Couple
5.0
The hotel was clean and well maintained.
It was in the wrong location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
August 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent for exploring downtown Montreal. It was easy to walk to Musée des beaux arts, restaurants, stores, etc.
We parked at the hotel and paid upon exiting. There seemed to have been no real need to park on the 5th level ,as we were told to do, since our payment had nothing to do with our stay at the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
July 27, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location was superb. Room was fantastic. Beautiful hotel
Couple
Kenneth from Ocala, FL
June 23, 2016
Couple
10.0
This hotel is so charming. Older and very classy. Location is absolutely wonderful.
NO
Couple
Pascal from Varennes, Canada
June 21, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Dollard Des Ormeaux, Canada
June 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location, short walk to everything, direct access to Metro Bonaventure. Comfortable bed. Lobby had a Starbucks and small gift shops.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
June 4, 2016
Couple
9.0
Unbelievable view. Huge picture window to look out into the city--absolutely breathtaking. Our check in experience was top notch. Front desk clerk took care of our needs in a quick and professional manner--made me feel more important than I was!
The pillows and room seemed to have a noticeable musty smell. A bit off-putting but not a huge deal.
Reviews of Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
(1 - 10 of 25 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 59 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Marriott Chateau Champlain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.