Montreal Beach Resort

Montreal Beach Resort

Montreal Beach Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1025 Beach Avenue
Cape May, NJ 08204

Hotel Guest Rating for Montreal Beach Resort in Cape May

# 4 of 33 hotels in Cape May
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Montreal Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Montreal Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Alfred from Belleville, NJ
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
First time there. Place exceptional; awesome staff; perfect weather - what's not to like?
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newmarket, NH
April 15, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
View
Tv went out, bug in bathtub,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bernard from Clark, NJ
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It had very comfortable beds.
Our entry into the room was thru the sliding glass doors. Our bed was right next to them & we felt a little unsafe. Wish the room was a little bit bigger.

Overall it was good for a 1 day trip. The room was super clean & no major issues. We went off season so our experience was good.

Couple
Alvin from Farmington, ME
April 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel recently refurbished. Room was actually a mini-suite - separate living room/dining room and between it and the bedroom was a small kitchen with stove, microwave and large fridge/freezer. All brand new.
No

Good place to stay for an extended vacation.

Couple
Pat from Washington Crossing, PA
October 15, 2012
Couple
9.0
All balconies are south facing the beach and ocean. Roof top terrace offers excellent view of sunset.
Interior can be updated, old TV in room.

Hotel very clean, ample free parking, interior decor can use updating but who cares when you have the beach and ocean right in front of you.

Couple
Joan from North Arlington, NJ
September 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
The cleanliness added to the room comfort. It was good to see workers checking out the facility and pool.

The hotel exceeded the cleanliness expectation. Hotel appearance was neat and well maintained. Room amenities was a pleasant surprise. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sanjay from Ellicott City, MD
September 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Both of you committed a fraud by not telling us there will be extra charge for children.

Small hotel rooms and
squeaky bathroom door.

Couple
Andy from Harrisburg, PA
June 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location, great pool, great poolside bar!

The Montreal Inn was a perfect stay for memorial day in Cape May. Perfect location, Ocean view, great pool and bar. Overall had an amazing stay at the Montreal. Would highly recommend.

Couple
Tom from Edison, NJ
June 3, 2012
Couple
9.0
convenient location, great view of beach, helpful staff
Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Moon Township, PA
May 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
My room was beautiful, clean, and overlooked the pool.
Bedroom area was a little warm.

The Montreal Inn was very nice. I knew I was getting a suite, but I was still pleasantly surprised when I opened the door and walked in. It felt more upscale than I'd expected. They have Tommy Bahama toiletries that are very nice and smell great. I had a little trouble getting the temperature in the room just right. The bedroom area didn't cool down as much as the sitting area, but it wasn't unbearable. ...read more

Reviews of Montreal Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Montreal Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.