Monticello Motel

Monticello Motel in Portland

Monticello Motel

Monticello Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
4801 North Interstate Avenue
Portland, OR 97217

Hotel Guest Rating for Monticello Motel in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monticello Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Monticello Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monticello Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Annette from Eugene, OR
August 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Well maintained property,with pretty hanging baskets and plantings.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
May 24, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davenport, CA
August 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
There were peas and mint growing in the garden areas out front and along the back fence! Our room came with a full clean kitchen and bath and I thought it was a good price for what we got.
Some people might not like that it is on a well used street with public transit, though it did not bother me at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
March 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
I think the only positive thing about this hotel is that it is near the MAX train station. Only a 5 minute walk to the train that takes you to downtown Portland. Our particular room also had a kitchen and microwave which came in handy.
The staff member did not seem to know anything about our Priceline reservation. It was also odd that our room door was wide open when we arrived. It was just an overall odd experience.

This hotel is good if you are on a budget. It's not as expensive as other motels. Also, the train station is about 5 minutes away which is great if you plan on using public transportation. Some negatives include the staff not knowing about our Priceline reservation. The room also seemed very old. The carpet seemed a bit filthy. The mattress was old. Even the smell in the rooms just seemed musty. I don't think I will ever plan on staying here again. ...read more

Couple
Jeanne from Hubbard, OR
January 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean and very easy and quick check in.
Only issue we had was you had to let the water run a full ten minutes before we got hot water, but that could have been just because we were in the end room. Definately not a reason for me not to go back.

For the area that this Motel is located it exceded my expectations ten fold. So very clean and homey. To say the least my husband was blown away by how nice it was for the location and the very affordable price. We will defintely be going back.

Solo Traveler
Patricia from Alameda, CA
October 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room had a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator and microwave. It was located very close to a light rail station so was easy to get into downtown without driving.
The close distance from the light rail station also meant constant sound from the trains throughout the night, so light sleepers may be easily disturbed.

Good for a one night stay, not much in the neighborhood to walk to, but can easily.get to downtown via light rail.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
October 15, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cute, clean, and had small kitchen for a budget price.
It is right next to the light rail so you hear the train roll by every 15 minutes or so.
Senior Travelers
Lee from Grants Pass, OR
March 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
Extremely noisy. Nothing to like.
So bad we did not stay. Poor neighborhood. Unsafe to stay.

Not as advertised or rated. Run down, Trash, litter and broken toys on walkway. Noisy and poor area. Poor parking. So bad we did not stay. Only 4 or 5 rooms. Advertised as kitchen suite with extra toilet. One tiny Bathroom only, 50s style. Kitchen was bad. Rooms faced 4 lanes of traffic and lite-rail 50 feet away. Very disappointing. Problem was not properly advertised or presented. Could be suitable for short term construction job and service truck parking. looked like that was use of other rooms. Proprietor hostile when said not suitable. Would not recommend.
...read more

Reviews of Monticello Motel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monticello Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg