Hotels in Monterey

Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
400 Cannery Row
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa in Monterey

# 1 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Every staff person was so professional and friendly. The room was spacious and the hallways give beautiful views of Cannery Row.

The location allowed us to park our car and walk all of Cannery Row with its shops and great restaurants and even down to the Monterey Bay Aquarium.

Couple
Jared from Converse, TX
March 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was amazing, the facilities were great, and the small was absolutely the best! Valet service was on point and had vehicle ready for you when they promised.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is so kind and attentive. I was there on business and will definitely be back for a weekend stay. The fitness center was one of the best I have used in a hotel. The spa which guests are invited to use is very nice too
Couple
Gregory from Lodi, CA
February 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
View of the ocean. Otters and dolphins every day right outside our window. Within walking distance of Cannery Row and the wharf.
Hotel charges a $27 fee.We where not informed of the fee until we where checking in.This fee covers the spa, exercise room and valet parking,so we where told. You are charged this fee even if these services aren't used. This should be in room price.
Couple
Richard from Coto De Caza, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff entered our room, even though we had posted a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door.
Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from West Sacramento, CA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was spacious and clean. The public areas were amazing
Moderate street noises
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Citrus Heights, CA
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was there for my sons wedding. It was absolutely wonderful the entire weekend.
No.

I give this hotel a 10!!!!!

Group Traveler
Carmela from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
September 10, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
the staff was very friendly and very accommodating. There was always someone asking if you needed anything. very nice.
Couple
Brian from Saratoga, CA
September 4, 2013
Couple
10.0
The rooms were spacious and moderately updated. The bed was great, the room service was pretty good, and there were some very good bellhops/valets/other people working there.
One of the valets told me it was a 10 minute wait for my car. Went back 30 minutes later and another valet noticed he didn't even get my keys. The new valet ran to get my car within a few minutes and was very courteous.

We came here for Labor Day weekend and stayed in the inland 1-king bed room. It was a very clean feeling room and was updated just enough to make it feel modern enough for us. There was a nice little balcony for us to check out the main street in the morning. The gym has a fair amount of equipment (the resistance training machines are the air pressure resistance type). There is also a great outdoor fireplace for people to relax around after a long day. Location-wise, I don't think this place can be beat. It is in a central location, allowing us to walk to downtown Monterey, to the Aquarium or to Pacific Grove. At the same time, it is far enough down the main street to avoid the loud cars that are passing in and out of the area. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will likely return should we visit Monterey again. ...read more

Reviews of Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg