Monterey Bay Lodge

Monterey Bay Lodge

Monterey Bay Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
55 Camino Aguajito
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Monterey Bay Lodge in Monterey

# 7 of 65 hotels in Monterey
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monterey Bay Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Bay Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monterey Bay Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location - right on the lake. Comfortable room. Great restaurant too.
Couple
Robert from Rohnert Park, CA
April 29, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
January 18, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great value, convenient location, clean room.
Couple
Laurinda from Seattle, WA
January 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location for the price was excellent. One block to beach and walkway. Breakfast at adjacent café was excellent and they provided $2 off voucher. It was advertised as a simple queen bed room; not oversold. Close to Presidio and DLI.
No - had a printer in the lobby and let us print out 20 pages of directions we needed for family members. Really Really nice staff
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zurich, Switzerland
September 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great location, friendly staff, great parking right in front of the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
May 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
clean, great location, close to beach, over all great for the price. Thank you.
0
Business Traveler
Thomas from Claremont, CA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good location, walkable to the Portola conference center and close to beach as well. Nothing fancy but good size room with desk area. Worked well for a business trip and at a very reasonable price for Monterey.
Ground floor room and could really hear the people walking above me on the first night.
Solo Traveler
Susan from Berkeley, CA
January 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Room was clean, with fridge/microwave. Comfy pillows/comforter on bed. Everything had a little extra touch of class - even at the low price. The man at the front desk was super friendly, check-in was easy. Easy access to beach, walking distance to pier.
Group Traveler
Carlos from Fresno, CA
January 4, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was nice , clean and closed to the beach we walk to the fishermen boardwalk and we enyoy the park w lagoon on front of the hotel
The tub its to small to have a good warm relaxing soak
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked that the hotel was within walking distance of the conference center. I also appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in the room.
The hotel was fine, but I expected more for the cost. The number of intoxicated transients within close proximity of the hotel made me question my safety when walking to and from the conference center.
Reviews of Monterey Bay Lodge
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Bay Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.