Monterey Bay Lodge

Monterey Bay Lodge in Monterey

Monterey Bay Lodge

Monterey Bay Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
55 Camino Aguajito
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Monterey Bay Lodge in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monterey Bay Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Bay Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monterey Bay Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
November 1, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
I liked that the hotel was within walking distance of the conference center. I also appreciated the refrigerator and microwave in the room.
The hotel was fine, but I expected more for the cost. The number of intoxicated transients within close proximity of the hotel made me question my safety when walking to and from the conference center.
Couple
Venna from North Ogden, UT
May 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great price for the area - it was really great for the price point. Nice hot tub too.
Not really, considering the price. Great job.
Couple
Jeanne from Modesto, CA
January 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location - close to the beach and boardwalk. Clean, nicely decorated. Good bargin for the price.
We really enjoyed our stay. Only negative was that you can hear the neighbor's toilet flush and the shower running through the pipes. It didn't ruin our stay but we noticed it.

We have stayed at various hotels in Monterey. The prices vary - we always look for something that is comfortable and clean. If you want to walk to the beach and be able to walk to the boardwalk - this hotel is very convenient. It is also close to the main road and freeway.

Couple
Daniel from Monterey Park, CA
August 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice location across from the park, and close distance to Fisherman's Wharf.
Small room, not much outdoor seating.
Couple
Cassie from Antelope, CA
April 19, 2012
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was wonderful.
The room was very small.

The room was decent, it looked much nicer on the website but it was a nice room though small. The staff was wonderful to deal with.

Solo Traveler
Emily from Encino, CA
January 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
nicely renovated, very nice bed with good matress and nice thick blanket
Couple
Kristen from San Jose, CA
November 6, 2011
Couple
10.0
I loved how cozy it was and it was right next to the ocean!
The pool towels were much too small.

This hotel had all the amenities needed, including a nice restaurant and a heated pool. The front desk staff were very friendly people who helped us with how to get to various places on a nice map. I loved that the hotel had parking right in front of our cute, little room, which was perfect for my boyfriend and I. Overall very wonderful experience and wouldn't mind staying there for another visit! ...read more

Couple
Dave from Southbridge, MA
August 11, 2011
Couple
10.0
It was extremely clean, with a comfortable bed. The pool was heated and the area was quiet. Best stay of our 6 night excursion in California!

Great value, clean rooms, comfortable beds, modern amenities, beautifully kept grounds, and a pool too! Stay here!

Reviews of Monterey Bay Lodge
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monterey Bay Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg