Monte Cristo

Monte Cristo

Monte Cristo Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
600 Presidio Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94115

Hotel Guest Rating for Monte Cristo in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monte Cristo
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Cristo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monte Cristo

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Ashland, OR
May 3, 2013
8.0
It had lots of character, but small rooms. We had a quiet room but with no view. Breakfast was nice and the staff is great.
No parking is problem in the neighborhood. Got a $65 ticket.
xxx for a small room, ad room tip, parking ticket and taxes, it was xxx

Very convenient for our needs. We were visiting UCSF med center at old Mt. Zion hospital, very convenient. We could even walk.

Couple
Victoria from Stockton, CA
October 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
The quaint, antique, old style. Bed and breakfast charm. Coupled with modern conveniences.
The rooms are a bit small, but was fine for the two of us.

This quaint old style bed and breakfast displays a lot of antiquities from the past, or replicas of a time once lived. Giving a nice charm. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A place we'd like to stay in again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chi from Montclai, NJ
September 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were very quaint and charming. I felt like I was in a Parisian hotel.
nothing

Very friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms were very quaint and charming. I felt like I was in a Parisian hotel (and I have been in many). I had the windows open and someone in the back garden had a large angel's trumpet growing- it filled the room with a lovely yet subtle fragrance. This is definitely a place for a romantic get away.

Business Traveler
Cindy from San Diego, CA
January 14, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Classic hotel in a safe area with a great staff and located central to the tourist and business areas!!
There was no fridge in the room.

This was a great find! I love historic hotels, but there is always a concern that the amenities will not be up to date. The Monte Cristo was a nice balance of class, style, and quality. The staff were always available and friendly. The hotel was very quite and peaceful. It has the feel of a home rather than a hotel, which was greatly appreciated!

Couple
Steve from Napa, CA
October 7, 2011
Couple
8.0
very nice breakfast - much more than "continental".
It was locked when we arrived at 8:00 pm. The fellow who answered acted like we "intruding".
Couple
Lois from Bakersfield, CA
June 7, 2011
Couple
10.0
It was a very charming, off the beaten path bed and breakfast and had been there since 1875.
Nothing, I did not like.

We loved the Monte Cristo. It was away from the noise and hubbub of the city. (San Francisco) It was convenient to bus lines for getting around town. We did not have a car so we were at the mercy of public transportation. There were many places to eat nearby. The Monte Cristo is a bed and breakfast, so we had a wonderful breakfast waiting for us downstairs first thing in the morning. ...read more

Couple
James from Chicago, IL
July 17, 2010
Couple
8.0
Its quaint, more like a B & B, warm cookies at night, and great quiche at breakfast.
Location, its a far walk from downtown SF and parking isn't available.
Couple
Isaac from Reno,NV
March 26, 2010
Couple
1.0
From the outside it looks quaint.
Reviews of Monte Cristo
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Cristo
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.