Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7255 Warden Avenue
Markham, ON L3R 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham in Markham

# 4 of 14 hotels in Markham
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Sam from St Catharines, Canada
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff and the price was great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Zheng Hua from Saint-Laurent, Canada
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location, free parking & lobby
Small room, no wall sockets for my laptop
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scarborough, Canada
December 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
location and price
staff not friendly and doesn't smile. Pillows are too soft. My back was so itchy the day after staying there.
Couple
Gail from Tiny, Canada
December 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The morning staff were friendly and pleasant. The coffee was great!
The staff on the desk in the afternoon (check in) were surly and not very helpful. Although our room said check in at 2:00, at 2:45 it was still "not ready".

The room we were assigned was (rm 202) the smallest room we have ever shared. It might have been fine for one guest but was certainly too small for 2 people. Also, although the hotel has a NO SMOKING policy. There were burn marks on the bathroom vanity. People were smoking right outside the entry/exit doors so we had to run through the smoke to get to our car. Smokers should be asked to move away from the doors. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danny from Chicago, IL
December 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location was at the middle of everywhere i needed to go. place was very clean, staff were nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
November 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the lobby and the room was not too bad.
The fact that they charge a deposit of $100 on my visa until I leave the place. The lady in the front was initially not that friendly. The wash-room in the room was very small but clean. The cheap shower curtain fell on me in the middle of taking shower.

It is too far from down-town with hardly anything around. It is in an industrial area and so you will need a car to get around.

Business Traveler
Shih L from Richmond, Canada
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything! Especially the staff are so friendly and professional; restaurant provides good breakfast.
None!

None!

Couple
Mark from Renfrew, Canada
October 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Quiet
No Hot Tub and complimentary breakfast not enough variety

Overall it was ok

Group Traveler
Nicolas from Montreal, Canada
October 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.