Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham in Markham

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7255 Warden Avenue
Markham, ON L3R 1B4

Hotel Guest Rating for Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham in Markham

# 4 of 14 hotels in Markham
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hay, Australia
September 15, 2014
10.0
The room was good size and beds are quite comfy
It is very far from downtown toronto and when we booked it asks it was in the section of downtown toronto hotels but that was not the case
Couple
Jeffrey from Washington, DC
September 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Hotel is new and has a nice pool and plenty of parking.
Rooms are quite small. The room and especially bathroom lighting is poor and dim. Also, a pre-paid hotel room still placed a $100 hold on my credit card, not just taking my card number.

I didn't like being charged a10% fee for changing more valuable US dollars for Canadian dollars. Really! At par value the hotel still makes money, but i guess not enough ripping off of customers. Also, enough potted palms in the lobby to look like an oasis.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal-Nord, Canada
September 6, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Enjoyed the location. Sure it's not downtown Toronto, but we traveled by car and had plenty of (free) parking space. Also, it's close to so many Asian restaurants (if you like the food, it's a plus). The hotel was very clean. Free internet/breakfast.
We were expecting a room with two queen beds. Instead we had a suite with 1 queen bed and a sofa bed (due to availability). Also, our room was not ready at check-in time (we got the room about an hour later).

Overall, we did not stay very long at the hotel (only for sleeping). But we liked it's cleanliness and location.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Excellent location. Super clean property with free hi-speed wifi, free breakfast and free easy parking.
Room with 2 queen bed was narrow to navigate. Free breakfast was limited in choice.

Will stay again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, nice room, comfortable bed, Great shower....,good location for my trip.
just wish the breakfast bar had a better selection...however they did have great coffee on the bar...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St-Laurent, Canada
July 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, Free Parking, breakfast and internet included in the price.
Breakfast needs help to improve, at 9:15a.m. supply was nearly exhausted, finding a clean table for breakfast was an adventure all 3 days i was there, Line up in-front of the lonely toaster, the price for hot breakfast is high for what is being served.
Couple
Joseph from Flushing, NY
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
this is my second time at this hotel, it is very comfortable and pleasant. The staff very helpful,polite and courteous. Location is great to the eateries and shops. Excellent for the price paid. Would go back again, highly recommended.
Can't think of anything. this hotel is great.
Couple
Jenna from Hamilton, Canada
July 23, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sau from Montreal, Canada
June 28, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Kalamazoo, MI
June 24, 2014
5.0
Staff were polite and helpful.
The hotel room did not have duvets on the beds, instead had sheets, blankets and comforter, raising a concern as to hygiene if they perhaps were not changed for each guest.
Reviews of Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg