Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
81 Hart Drive
Barrie, ON L4N 5M3

Hotel Guest Rating for Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites in Barrie (City)

# 3 of 16 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Christine from Chemsford, Canada
May 24, 2016
9.0
PROXIMITY TO EVERYTHING WE WERE INTERESTED IN
ELEVATOR IS EXTREMELY SLOW
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 24, 2016
Couple
2.0
The room beside us was up until past 3am. We called down twice, but we still got to endure a noisy sleepless night. No deductions and paid for our cup of coffee instead of getting the included free breakfast. Bad.
Couple
Robert from Falconbridge, Canada
May 23, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location was the best but 1 of 3 hotels in a row... This was for sure the worst one. I've stayed in both the others.
Old feel (room astetics and hotel itself) , not modernized, WIFI was garbage, and "free" breakfast was just a way to get you to buy the $4.99 REAL breakfast. This hotel JUST makes 3 stars... I'd consider making it a 2 star on your site.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brantford, Canada
May 20, 2016
Couple
7.0
The bed was comfortable
The free breakfast was not as advertised. They said it was a buffet breakfast and it was only a continental. You had to pay more for actual breakfast food.
Couple
Adam from St Marys, Canada
May 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
The hotel was very clean, with modern styling. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room service was fast, and the food was well prepared.
My only real complaint would be the location. The hotel is well away from the downtown area and not really within walking distance of the water. It is also rather close to the 400, so there is a lot of traffic noise and the view isn't exactly ideal.
Michael from Orillia, Canada
May 1, 2016
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leila from Barrie, Canada
February 20, 2016
Couple
7.0
location
pool was closed and dinning area to small for breakfast
Solo Traveler
April from Omemee, Canada
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, Canada
December 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenient location Breakfast included
Breakfast selection very limited needs more variety and healthier options
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Douro-Dummer, Canada
November 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.