Mondrian Soho

Mondrian Soho in New York City

Mondrian Soho

Mondrian Soho Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
9 Crosby Street
New York, NY 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Mondrian Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mondrian Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mondrian Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
December 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The entrance and lobby was impressive. The restaurant (Isola) was lovely; great tasting food. The service was also very good.
The rooms were teenie tiny with the strangest decor. I normally love a clean, white look (white marble, chrome, etc), but this design left a lot to be desired. Did I mention that the rooms were small? I upgraded to a suite and still found it to be cramped
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Hill, VA
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very small room, but the room was clean and really nice. The lobby bar/restaurant and the outdoor space were amazing.
Dark hallways. Bar closed at midnight. Location is in Soho, but it's in a dead spot.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Mills, NY
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Comfortable bed, lounge bar, easy check-in.
I've stayed in a thousand hotels and the standard AND superior level rooms at the Mondrian may very well be the SMALLEST hotel rooms on the planet. Overpriced. TEN DOLLARS for a bottle of water in your room! C'mon man, don't insult me.

The location is on the outskirts of SOHO in a quiet dead area with nothing going on.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The bar at the restaurant Isola is pretty cool, pricey, but cool.
Check-in took a long time.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location. Wonderful design. Good amenities. Good service from concierge.
Tiny room. Rather cold welcome at reception.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Massillon, OH
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, atmosphere
Room was not as clean as it could be.

Hotel was very welcoming and felt peaceful. We had some trouble checking in but the manager (Rich) was on top of it and took care of everything.

Solo Traveler
Ken from Pembroke Pines, FL
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Charm, sophistication, and location, the staff was tops
Gregory from Corona Del Mar, CA
September 28, 2014
9.0
great location; great view. great staff!
all good.

keep up the good work!

Couple
Lise from Los Angeles, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was ideal for easy public transit access as well as walking distance to a lot of desirable hot spots. Additionally, the staff was incredibly friendly and accomedating. Special thanks to Stephanie at the front desk.
Admittedly, the standard room size is tiny. But this is NYC, so I didn't expect much space. Still, would have been nice to have somewhere to put two toiletry bags. Instead my partner took the small area near the sink while I used the small room table.

Visiting the rooftop bar is a must. The view is spectacular.

Reviews of Mondrian Soho
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg