Mondrian Soho

Mondrian Soho in New York City

Mondrian Soho

Mondrian Soho Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
9 Crosby Street
New York, NY 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Mondrian Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mondrian Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mondrian Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
August 17, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Eunyeong from New York, NY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Southbank, Australia
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
perfect location in soho, very close to china town, subways and buses
no drinking on the main shared balcony on level 1

stunning, well designed and classy hotel. staff are very well groomed and the grounds are immaculate, this hotel was recommended to me by a friend and i would happily pass on this recommendation to anyone visiting NY

Couple
James from Liverpool, NY
April 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Felt the Hotel took advantage of us with Valet Parking. I oculd have saved half the cost by parking myself one street over.
Couple
Karen from Boston, MA
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location, very attentive staff and nicely appointed rooms.
We stayed on the 17th floor and the room smelled like food was cooking next door. It wasn't bad but it was weird, considering the lobby had a nice fragrance wafting through the air.

Common spaces were well kept, the gym was good for a boutique hotel and the decor was really chic. I thought there were some design flaws with the bathrooms, in that the shower stream was strong and it flooded the floor. It there were a rubber flap along the bottom of the door, this would have addressed the problem. I also thought the doorknob on the WC was too shallow, leading to a tendency to bump your finger. The room was small but the space was well utilized. We had a nice view with north western exposures. I would definitely go back. I liked the cozy neighborhood location and the proximity to shopping and transportation, making it easy to go to midtown or one of the borough, if necessary. Great TV, and the bed was comfortable for a pillow top, which upscale lodging is trending away from. ...read more

Business Traveler
Davin from Louisville, KY
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Love the Mondrian.
Nothing.

Hotel is amazing. Staff is friendly. Location is perfect.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Lovely ambience, great location and wonderful staff. Definitely recommend!
Couple
Brent from Pickering, Canada
September 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff were great . The good was very good.
Looking at the website,this hotel pushes their roof top area with pool - a hip nightclub in the evening. In other hotels with this sort of amenity, hotel guests get preferred access to the club. Not so here .

Good location for Soho. But the roof thing really irked me. Likely to not stay here again, with intent to try for a better experience elsewhere.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location and stylish design. All staff were friendly. Amazing bed.
Business Traveler
Richard from Regina, Canada
July 29, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything was just right and very high quality.
No.
Reviews of Mondrian Soho
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg