Mondrian Soho

Mondrian Soho in New York City

Mondrian Soho

Mondrian Soho Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
9 Crosby Street
New York, NY 10013

Hotel Guest Rating for Mondrian Soho in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mondrian Soho
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mondrian Soho

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
January 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
Lobby was attractive
Check-in was not smooth. Rude staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, MA
January 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
We loved the common spaces in the Mondrian Soho. The restaurant is lovely and all of the front desk staff was so attentive. We love the "aroma therapy" in the hallways, it is the same scent as they have in the Mondrian South Beach.
The standard room is small even by New York standards. No room for anything at the bathroom vanity. You can hear almost everything in the adjoining rooms so we won't be coming back to the Mondrian.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Providence, RI
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
The receptionist gave us a high room on the 20th floor and king bed! Everything was great
I hated the $65 valet charge
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
December 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The entrance and lobby was impressive. The restaurant (Isola) was lovely; great tasting food. The service was also very good.
The rooms were teenie tiny with the strangest decor. I normally love a clean, white look (white marble, chrome, etc), but this design left a lot to be desired. Did I mention that the rooms were small? I upgraded to a suite and still found it to be cramped
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Hill, VA
December 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very small room, but the room was clean and really nice. The lobby bar/restaurant and the outdoor space were amazing.
Dark hallways. Bar closed at midnight. Location is in Soho, but it's in a dead spot.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Allen, VA
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Highland Mills, NY
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
Comfortable bed, lounge bar, easy check-in.
I've stayed in a thousand hotels and the standard AND superior level rooms at the Mondrian may very well be the SMALLEST hotel rooms on the planet. Overpriced. TEN DOLLARS for a bottle of water in your room! C'mon man, don't insult me.

The location is on the outskirts of SOHO in a quiet dead area with nothing going on.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The bar at the restaurant Isola is pretty cool, pricey, but cool.
Check-in took a long time.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 28, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Great location. Wonderful design. Good amenities. Good service from concierge.
Tiny room. Rather cold welcome at reception.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Massillon, OH
October 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, atmosphere
Room was not as clean as it could be.

Hotel was very welcoming and felt peaceful. We had some trouble checking in but the manager (Rich) was on top of it and took care of everything.

Reviews of Mondrian Soho
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian Soho
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg