Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel

Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel in West Hollywood

Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel

Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
8440 Sunset Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel in West Hollywood

# 2 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calexico, CA
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Xiaoqian from Farmington Hills, MI
July 11, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Micheal from Beverly Hills, CA
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, trendy hotel... Very hollywood. The sky bar is nice like a chill party scene. Moderne decor.
Small bathrooms. The front desk lady could use some training on costumer service, she was rude. Valet was $37 a day but that's normal for the area.

It's nice, I would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Bakersfield, CA
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was so modern and trendy and the view was amazing!
The lobby could use a small makeover.

Great location and very helpful staff. Had a great stay!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Young, trendy, fun pool.
Stepped on glass in hotel room. Poor follow up by hotel staff and management. Difficult to get a seat at the pool. Pool was overcrowded by non hotel guests.

I liked the location but would have preferred a different hotel. Hallways were extremely dark. Looks like the hotel could use a refresh.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Loved this hotel! Staff, location, amenities -- everything was great
I unfortunately got a room where a smoker had been.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carthage, MO
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I had asked them to change the linens/bed sheets everyday. The first day I checked in I checked the bed and there were stains on it and they refused to change them!!!!!! It was gross discusting. The management didnt even care
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
1. The room was INCREDIBLE. It had so much character, was huge, had a very comfortable sitting area, a fun TV/mirror, and impeccable bathroom with a great shower/pressure. 2. Concierge Jason was awesome; very knowledgeable and friendly.
1. The pool was beautiful from what I could tell, but impossible to use. They closed it at sunset and turned the area into a club. In 3 days/2 nights I was unable to use the pool once either due to crowding or limited hours.

Overall, while the room and location were amazing, I can't recommend this hotel for one main reason: the whole time, it felt more like they were a nightclub that happened to have rooms instead of a hotel with a nightclub in it. Every public space was prioritized to be available for clubbing rather than hotel guests. In fact, at night I couldn't even sit by the pool unless I wore pants/jeans (no shorts allowed apparently). I can appreciate that they want to create a fun atmosphere, especially given their prime location, but they truly made it difficult to enjoy the hotel as a guest. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Houston, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian-A Morgans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg