Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel

Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel in Miami

Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel

Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1100 West Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Guest Rating for Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 218 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Niguel, CA
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elise from Houston, TX
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, OH
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very modern rooms. Great place to relax and party.
Very expensive to drink.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Public spaces and location
Not as luxurious as claimed

Good but clearly not a 4 1/2 star hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Hickory, NC
October 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The employees here were extremely nice and helpful.
There was no restaurant avalaible. Aunts were rampant in my room. I went to eat a piece of pizza that I had and as I went to do so, I felt 3-5 ants running up and down my forearm. Ants were everywhere on the counter.

This "hotel" is a hybrid. There are hotel guests, but there are also residents, as well. Do not be fooled that it is a fully funtioning 4+ star "hotel". The staff are extremely nice and helpful with anything that you may need. There was no functioning restaurant which is counter to what can be expected according to Priceline's definition of the rating system. Apparently, there is a conversion taking place from one theme to another for the restaurant. So, my son and I picked up a pizza after a long day at the Dolphins game. I put it down on a table in the room and we went downstairs for a bit. We came back upstairs, I went to eat a piece, and I felt something on my forearm. I looked down and there were ants all over my arm and yes, half eaten piece of pizza. You do the math. I should have expected that given that I had seen ants around the "snacks for a price basket" on the efficiency counter the previous day. This is not a family hotel. Basically, it is the residence of working, single adults and travelling couples. Its view of the bay is beautiful. $37 per day valet parking seemed excessive. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Johannie from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Roomy
Catered more to adults and business travelers.

Great location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shahrzad from Los Angeles, CA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Pool,room,claneness,
A little bit far from south beach,no private beach
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yogi from Princeton, NJ
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool and view by the pool
Rooms were not upto 4.5 star hotel standards
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Staten Island, NY
June 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They charge me $100.00 extra a day for having 2 beds, we are a family with 2 kids. I waited for Priceline to call me back and confirm that they did in fact had a room with 2 beds, you guys never called. James Bedoya
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wei from Toronto, Canada
December 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The design of the hotel, comfortable beds, and the shower area.
Every thing somes with a fee. The parking is $37 a day.

We stayed at this hotel for two nights recently. It was really a nice and pleasant experience. The staffs are very tentative and accommodating. The place has a very interesting design, not only chic and also comfortable. The bedding and the shower area are very user-friendly. The valet parking costs $37 a day, a little pricy, but it is operated very efficiently. We would come back to stay here again if we are at South Beach next time. ...read more

Reviews of Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 family with young children reviews)
See all 71 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Mondrian, A Morgans Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg