Hotels in Clackamas

Monarch Hotel And Conference Center

Monarch Hotel And Conference Center

Monarch Hotel And Conference  Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
12566 Se 93Rd Avenue
Clackamas, OR 97015

Hotel Guest Rating for Monarch Hotel And Conference Center in Clackamas

# 2 of 7 hotels in Clackamas
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monarch Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Monarch Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monarch Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
April 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms.
My room was right above the automatic doors to the lobby that were very loud each time they opened and shut. It also would have been nice to have instructions on how to adjust the heat in the room - a new but complex remote control operated system.

Overall it was a great location and low price. I requested a hotel with a pool and was disappointed that the pool was outdoors and not heated for the 40 degree weather but it was a Priceline deal and not really the hotel's fault.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carla from Bend, OR
March 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very close to everything, including the baseball field where we were playing.
I thought it was odd that whenguests put thier food trays in the hallways in the evening, that they (trays) were still sitting there at 8:00 in the morning

My kid thought it was awesome and huge, and loved the glass hallway overlooking the pool and water feature.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Medford, OR
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free parking, restaurant and lounge.
No

Older but still well kept hotel. It is appropriate for most occasions.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tiffany from Hood River, OR
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
We liked the hotels location
The hotel has the dirtiest carpets! This hotel does not have one single microwave in any rooms or even in a public area. We wanted popcorn and had to take our microwave popcorn into the lounge to have it popped by the bartender with our kids.

This hotel is a 3 star hotel? We feel ripped off and mislead. The carpets are dirty everywhere. Their is no indoor pool or indoor hot tub or sauna. This hotel has lousy wifi. The front desk asked us to bring our lap top to the front desk so they could check our settings. What is lame is this hotel was booked through Priceline if I knew it would have been the Monarch I never would have bid on this hotel. NEVER! ...read more

Couple
Laurie from Richfield, ID
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very Clean Rooms and Staff was accommodating. Great Price
Pool was out door so we didn't get to enjoy that due to the rain, no hot tub, and no exercise facility
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and parking
Smoke alarm went off continuously. Room was almost 90 degrees when i checked in. No coffee in the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
November 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was clean and comfortable.
would be nice to have a soap dish by the sink and hair conditioner along with the shampoo.

We enjoyed our stay and would like to stay at the Monarch Hotel again.

Karen from Junction City, OR
November 3, 2013
10.0
Location was close to all my needs.. shopping ..dining selections of all levels with in blocks ..fabulous workout CLUB ..all within. Blocks

I have stayed here many times and never disappointed .

Couple
Jana from Chiloquin, OR
October 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
the proximity to everything
The hotel is getting a bit run down. The hall way rugs were very dirty and stained. The late night staff (around 10 pm) looked a bit shady.

If this is going to remain a 3 star hotel, I would recommend they update, keep the rugs clean and watch the staff they hire.

Couple
Charles from Medford, OR
October 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel staff was outstanding in service and friendliness!
Very thin walls. You could hear people talking outside your door and in the next room.
Reviews of Monarch Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monarch Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg