Monarch Hotel And Conference Center

Monarch Hotel And Conference Center in Clackamas

Monarch Hotel And Conference Center

Monarch Hotel And Conference  Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
12566 Se 93Rd Avenue
Clackamas, OR 97015

Hotel Guest Rating for Monarch Hotel And Conference Center in Clackamas

# 3 of 7 hotels in Clackamas
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monarch Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Monarch Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monarch Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grande, OR
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location, and that's all!
Hotel staff didn't respond to 3 requests for extra blankets, 2 face to face and 1 phone call. Bedding was dirty (visibly). Entire hotel smells like smoke, and we changed rooms with no difference. Carpets are gross.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Ground, WA
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dallas from North Bend, OR
December 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
We really enjoyed being rich off the highway and close to those we had come to visit.
The bathroom appeared to be right out of an Motel 6. Plastic all in one shower/tub combo, complete with holes in the wall. The shower head seems to be one of the first ever created, circa 1975. The shocking thing is the counter space had granite.

First impression was not good. There were a couple of gentlemen off in a room right of the front counter laughing and joking as we entered the establishment. Though they noticed us when we walked in, they allowed us to stand at the counter without service for more than five minutes. Finally the young man walked over and retrieved the woman responsible for the front counter.. The conversation we overhead in the back sounded like the lady was making light of the fact he had told her we were waiting for so long. Consequently she did not apologize for the inconvenience, and just rushed us through the paperwork so she could return to whatever she had been doing before her job interfered. ...read more

Couple
Gregory from Milton, WA
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is courteous and engaging. They made us feel at home.
The bathroom could have been a little cleaner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location, lounge and shuttle service.
thin walls
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
October 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
Convenient location and good price.
Creaky floors. Clean but whole place needs updating in the not too distant future.

Ask for a top floor because of creaky floors and ask for room away from freeway noise.

Solo Traveler
Mazen from Woodland Hills, CA
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Selva Beach, CA
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
The location was convenient since my business was in SE Portland
For the most part the staff was either rude, inconsiderate, or indifferent. The Wifi did not work for 2 of the 3 days I was there even though I and other guests had to told the front desk.
Solo Traveler
Saud from Tacoma, WA
September 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean and welcoming. Very much enjoyed the water feature outside which runs the length of the building and could be heard with the window open.

We also took advantage of the restaurant for breakfast. We opted for ~$10/ea menu items rather than $20/ea buffet, but were very satisfied.

Reviews of Monarch Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monarch Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg