Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 15 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 452 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belgrade, MN
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful & happily recommended local shops and eateries. The upscale decor was fun and our room was exquisite. The Monaco was within walking distance of the market and a few blocks from the monorail.
There are some unauthorized charges pending on my credit card yet. We asked for a double bed room to which they obliged but didn't mention an upgrade fee before giving it to us. Also, valet parking wasn't explained. I'm still not sure if it was included
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prosser, WA
December 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Good location
Beds were hard

Very clean. Nice hotel gift shop. Great location. In house staff very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great customer service great location hotel room was perfect
Price was $----I wish less like $175
Group Traveler
Aaron from Minneapolis, MN
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
My traveling companion had elite status in this hotel's loyalty program. They honored her status, providing several in-room amenities upon arrival. Very few hotels will do this on a rate from an opaque booking site.
Group Traveler
Kimberly from Surrey, Canada
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The front desk clerk that checked us in provided amazing customer service and the concierge was able to meet all our requests. We also LOVED the fact that there was FREE in room wifi - scream! Overall amazing service and staff.
We asked the valet a couple of times for help on finding places but we found out the drugstore and bakery he referred us to were both closed when we walked there. A suggestion is for the valet to have a better idea of the hours of nearby shops.

This is a great boutique hotel that has everything that you'd need, from the ipod dock, to several outlets for charging portable devices, to the endless amenities you can call the concierge and ask for.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Moxee, WA
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ron from Kamloops, Canada
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
What really stood out during our stay was the calibre of the valet parking staff. We arrived on motorcycles, which can be a pain. they went out of their way to help us out.
Group Traveler
Maria from Alella, Spain
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The comfort of the beds The nice bathroom Big and beautiful
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
May 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Slower night so we received an upgrade at no charge.
Group Traveler
Shelley from Coquitlam, Canada
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 group traveler reviews)
See all 187 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg