Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 13 of 175 hotels in Seattle
Based on 591 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clackamas, OR
April 27, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
Gorgeous atmosphere! Walking distance to Pikes Market and stores!
One thing that lacked was the valet. Parking was very costly at $45/night. And once you requested your car it was about 20 min before you got it!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Stevens, WA
April 4, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
This is a fun and stylish hotel with a great wine hour each night in the lobby and a "magician" of sorts that does card tricks. We love the Monaco and have returned many times.
Sazerac, the restaurant adjoining the hotel, used to be one of our favorite spots for happy hour. They changed the menu and price points and we were very disappointed and will not be returning.
Group Traveler
Brooke from Chicago, IL
March 23, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
So great with the dogs. The only hotel we stayed at along the way that didn't charge extra dog fee AND had beds and water bowls for the animals.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bend, WA
December 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The location is prime for downtown seattle!
The valet overnight parking was $50! Something they should tell you to be added to the cost of your room rate.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
December 18, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
September 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean and up to date with room decor as well as very spacious
Called the hotel twice before booking and was quite hesitant about customer service because was not present during both calls
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
July 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The Hotel Employee went above and beyond for us - thanks to him!
I think they gave us the worst room in the building...
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Front desk personnel were awesome!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrboro, NC
May 4, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Easy check in and check out. Wine hour was fantastic. Really appreciated the goldfish, yoga mat, and bath robe in the room. Very freindly front desk staff.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belgrade, MN
January 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful & happily recommended local shops and eateries. The upscale decor was fun and our room was exquisite. The Monaco was within walking distance of the market and a few blocks from the monorail.
There are some unauthorized charges pending on my credit card yet. We asked for a double bed room to which they obliged but didn't mention an upgrade fee before giving it to us. Also, valet parking wasn't explained. I'm still not sure if it was included
Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 group traveler reviews)
See all 173 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.