Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 14 of 163 hotels in Seattle
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was wonderful.
No

Lovely rooms. Great location. Attentive staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Elizabeth from Surreu, Canada
May 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The unique décor and friendly ambience. Great energy to the hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
April 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eastsound, WA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, location, location! Friendly staff!
Room wasn't as comfortable as I have had in the past at this hotel. Seemed a bit tight for 4 guests. My original request for a double queen was unavailable, so I was "upgraded" to a suite. I have no idea what they think a suite is, but this isn't it.

Location is great for walking downtown. Staff are friendly, not quite as on top of their game as the last time I stayed there though. Parking is quite expensive with no option for self parking. The whole hotel is ala carte. If you want coffee, you need to go out and get it. You want wifi, that's extra, really, in this day you can't offer WiFi? My kids kind of wanted a pool, but really we were so busy it didn't seem to matter. No fridge provided either so buying some iced coffee for the morning is not recomended. Don't bring any snacks that might need to stay cold. You can't really want that small bag of peanut M&M's for $10 do you? ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Some of the staff.
Blinds that do not let you be private in your room is a big one. When we checked in the woman that helped us seemed disinterested, had a low cut shirt on with multiple tattoos on her breasts and a concierge with a big attitude and no people skills.

We have stayed here before and gave good reviews... either the staff has really changed or we had a one off. Either way we spent over---- for the night and were treated poorly... like we could not afford the hotel. We travel a lot so this is no big deal to us... but for those that want to splurge on a once a year destination... I cannot recommend this hotel as a sure bet. Good for someone that is not a people person and wants a central location. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Joanna from Port Townsend, WA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Star rating.
Thin walls and staff response to early am calls about noise disturbances in next room.

Caliber of hotel exceeded expectations.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Courtland, CA
January 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

Concierge Dan was a awesome, helped us plan a quick 2 days hitting all the highlights

Family Traveling with Teens
Alejandro from Garza Garcia, Mexico
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very nice hotel, good size room, with great staff and perfect location.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Dion from Redmond, WA
January 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Front desk staff was a hit! Hotel location, access to services, morning welcome with water, paper, evening reception all top!
Just the valet wait in the front of the hotel..we all arrived at the same time and there was no place to sit in the car execpt in a lane on the road while waiting for a spot at the curb to open.

Will return!!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pacific Palisades, CA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff at the restaurant were not very accommodating
Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 family with teens reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg