Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 13 of 169 hotels in Seattle
Based on 496 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Lehi, UT
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Brought a fish to the room for my kids to watch and feed. Small thing, but made a big deal for my kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice modern decor
We were on a pet free floor but there were pets on this floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved that with valet parking you can leave your car with them on the day of the check out until 10:00 pm. Great service at the front desk, room is spacious and clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julian from Pasco, WA
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What I liked best was the friendly staff.
What I didn't like was they didn't have free WiFi and the parking was $40 per night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkston, WA
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location. Friendly Valets
Valet price and they over charged us for it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
complimentary cocktail hour is definitely a bonus and very inviting
rooms were very "cozy" - but very clean and trendy as well
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, OR
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location
The water was cold, our room was too hot, the WIFI didn't work and the room was too small.

It was over priced. We have stayed in other kimpton hotels that were much better. We will not be staying at this one again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Vancouver, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Saturday afternoon in the lobby listening to the live music and sipping on a glass of wine.
Not overly famliy friendly. Not kids menu and no pool. The room service food was not great quality and over priced.

Great other than we are a growing family and have family needs like pool, free parking and kids menus.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Monaco has a friendly staff and beautiful decor. I enjoyed the reception hour as well.
I was blown away by the outrageous fee to park my car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They don't match Priceline prices, so when we had to stay another night unexpectedly, we had to pay a huge difference. Also, their parking is almost $50/night after taxes.
Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 16 family with young children reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.