Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 15 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 421 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
complimentary cocktail hour is definitely a bonus and very inviting
rooms were very "cozy" - but very clean and trendy as well
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, OR
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location
The water was cold, our room was too hot, the WIFI didn't work and the room was too small.

It was over priced. We have stayed in other kimpton hotels that were much better. We will not be staying at this one again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Vancouver, Canada
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Saturday afternoon in the lobby listening to the live music and sipping on a glass of wine.
Not overly famliy friendly. Not kids menu and no pool. The room service food was not great quality and over priced.

Great other than we are a growing family and have family needs like pool, free parking and kids menus.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The Monaco has a friendly staff and beautiful decor. I enjoyed the reception hour as well.
I was blown away by the outrageous fee to park my car.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
They don't match Priceline prices, so when we had to stay another night unexpectedly, we had to pay a huge difference. Also, their parking is almost $50/night after taxes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhonda from Post Falls, ID
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
I did not like that we had to pay extra/upgrade fee for a room with 2 beds.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Portland, OR
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We love the decor, the wine & coffee stations. My 10 year old loved having the goldfish in the room. Location is great as well and the staff is always super helpful.
The service at the Sazerac was extremely slow and not up to par, compared to the hotel. I think the only other thing that would be nice to have, but not necessary would be a pool/spa floor.

I always stay at Hotel Monaco whenever I can. Have never had a bad experience in any city.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdullah from Redlands, CA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location only
it was very old hotel. never deserve a 4 stars. it is totally different from picture

the toilet as motel design and very old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cara from Surrey, Canada
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Décor, location, staff
No Pool, hot tub, expensive parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Unique design and friendly staff
Expensive valet parking.
Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 25 family with young children reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg