Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 14 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 490 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nathan from Minneapolis, MN
July 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Free wine happy hour!
Parking price! It was $39 to park overnight. Valet gave us the "hybrid car price" of $19.50.
Couple
Ron from Miami, FL
July 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Decor
Hotel has no amenities,
Couple
Jeremy from Missoula, MT
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Literally everything. This is exactly what I'd expect (and quite a bit more) from a 4 star hotel. The room, bathroom and beds were spotless, staff conduct was top notch and everything was very well maintained. I would stay here again without hesitation.
Parking looks to be a pain and a bit expensive (yet on par with other hotels in the area). I got lucky and found overnight street parking, others may not be so fortunate. With the rail so close and ubiquitous public transport, why even rent a car?
Couple
Sonja from Langley, Canada
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean, and the staff was amazing! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, ID
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Housekeeping was almost non-existent. Housekeeping showed up to service room at 5:30 on Saturday after we called for clean towels. Insufficient light to read in bed. Room service brought 2 beers and one glass; pizza but no plates or cutlery

Will not stay in a boutique hotel again. Prefer full service hotel

Couple
Nick from Vancouver, Canada
June 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great price
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Sazarec Restaurant Manager made our trip. He's a bright young man with 'old school' hopitality style making each customer feel like they are the only one in the restaurant; food's good too!
For a fun, pricey hotel they ought to invest in better mattresses. Bed is miserable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
June 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Complimentary gold fish
Parking over priced and outdated rooms
Couple
Kevin from Scottsdale, AZ
June 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
our room was too close to the street so traffic noise was a problem for me
Couple
Justin from Hayden, ID
May 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect location. Exceptional staff on all levels. Great decor/style even in the rooms. Exceptionally clean. Even housekeeping great when we stopped while cleaning. Provided a security check to verify was our room but tastefully. She left us a nice note
We use drawers to put away clothes and toiletries like home. It was limited space. We happened to pack light which is not normal for us. If you live out of your suitcase no problem.
Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 91 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 173 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.