Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 12 of 169 hotels in Seattle
Based on 496 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
David from Calgary, Canada
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet room with all the amenities I needed for my stay. Friendly staff,
Bath tub was not deep enough for a long soak. Plug in the tub leaked water.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southern Pines, NC
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Terrible decorating, bed was hard, uncomfortable and felt cheap. Room is TINY! Even for Seattle standards. Boutique feel is terrible and does not compare to a similar 4* room at Marriott, Starwood, Hyatt, or Hilton brands.
Solo Traveler
Amanda from Fletcher, NC
June 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Beautiful. Lobby smells incredibly good. Within walking distance of great restaurants and pike place market.
Expected to pay for valet parking but $44 a night was a little much.
Solo Traveler
Isabel from Tumwater, WA
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I had an amazing experience...staff was so nice and helpful! My hotel of choice for future Seattle weekends. :)
Solo Traveler
Richard from San Diego, CA
May 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Outstanding hotel with a very proactive and helpful staff. The general hotel spaces as well as the rooms are well decorated and enjoyable places to be. I was very impressed with the engagement of the staff with a desire that my stay was memorable.
No complaints
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Linn, OR
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean, great location, excellent staff!
Valet parking $40 + taxes
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Free wine!
Area around hotel was dead after 11 or so pm.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Darren from Burnaby, Canada
December 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location and curb side appeal. Very convenient that I didn't need to drive around but could still see much of downtown core.
Parking was a bit pricy but it was also convenient and without hassle...so I can't complain too much :)
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Napa, CA
October 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 23 solo traveler reviews)
See all 178 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.