Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 14 of 166 hotels in Seattle
Based on 490 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
July 24, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The Hotel Employee went above and beyond for us - thanks to him!
I think they gave us the worst room in the building...
Couple
Nathan from Minneapolis, MN
July 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
Free wine happy hour!
Parking price! It was $39 to park overnight. Valet gave us the "hybrid car price" of $19.50.
Couple
Ron from Miami, FL
July 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Decor
Hotel has no amenities,
Solo Traveler
David from Calgary, Canada
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Quiet room with all the amenities I needed for my stay. Friendly staff,
Bath tub was not deep enough for a long soak. Plug in the tub leaked water.
Couple
Jeremy from Missoula, MT
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Literally everything. This is exactly what I'd expect (and quite a bit more) from a 4 star hotel. The room, bathroom and beds were spotless, staff conduct was top notch and everything was very well maintained. I would stay here again without hesitation.
Parking looks to be a pain and a bit expensive (yet on par with other hotels in the area). I got lucky and found overnight street parking, others may not be so fortunate. With the rail so close and ubiquitous public transport, why even rent a car?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, Canada
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice modern decor
We were on a pet free floor but there were pets on this floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved that with valet parking you can leave your car with them on the day of the check out until 10:00 pm. Great service at the front desk, room is spacious and clean.
Couple
Sonja from Langley, Canada
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean, and the staff was amazing! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, ID
June 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Housekeeping was almost non-existent. Housekeeping showed up to service room at 5:30 on Saturday after we called for clean towels. Insufficient light to read in bed. Room service brought 2 beers and one glass; pizza but no plates or cutlery

Will not stay in a boutique hotel again. Prefer full service hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Front desk personnel were awesome!
Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.