Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1101 Fourth Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel in Seattle

# 14 of 163 hotels in Seattle
Based on 400 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
complimentary cocktail hour is definitely a bonus and very inviting
rooms were very "cozy" - but very clean and trendy as well
Couple
David from West Covina, CA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The front desk staff and the doormen, were GREAT. We arrived early and our room was ready, so they allowed us to check in early, VERY NICE!
During our stay, the housekeeping staff did not replace the plastic "ice bag liner"....No big deal, just had to hunt down the Maid and ask her for new bags. The desk chair was quite uncomfortable. We move the padded chair to the desk for more comfort.

The room we stayed in was very quite. Our flight out was late in the day and the hotel had no issues holding our luggage until we were ready to leave. We would, of course stay here again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Twisp, WA
July 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, beautiful, pleasant staff.
Nope

When we checked in, we were given a complementary room upgrade. Awesome!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
July 9, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nicholas from Fort Mcmurray, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great and easy to get too. The moment you walk in the door the staff was amazing. Leaving to the market or to shop downtown was so easy.
No

Great common area for drinks and meeting people. Very European like. Great amenities.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
QUIET, CLEAN, REASONABLY PRICED RESTAURANT AND COMPLIMENTARY COFFEE IN MORNING, WATER DURING THE DAY AND WINE IN EARLY EVENING. SEVERAL DAILY PAPERS.
NO

THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. PRINTED OUT MY BOARDING PASS FOR ME.

Group Traveler
Ron from Kamloops, Canada
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
What really stood out during our stay was the calibre of the valet parking staff. We arrived on motorcycles, which can be a pain. they went out of their way to help us out.
Business Traveler
Nancy from Martinez, GA
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was nice, as it should have been at-- per night. Everything was clean, funky interior design which I liked. Public spaces really nice.
Overpriced at --,AND there were no plugs on either side of the bed you could access cell charge. Had to leave on table at foot of bed. Also, called about 12 times for wake up call, busy signal.Finally dialed an outside call from my cell and got answer
Couple
Judy from Surrey, Canada
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and the beauty of the hotel
nope

FANTASTIC !!!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, OR
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location
The water was cold, our room was too hot, the WIFI didn't work and the room was too small.

It was over priced. We have stayed in other kimpton hotels that were much better. We will not be staying at this one again.

Reviews of Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Seattle, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg