Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
501 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 10 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 308 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The unique decor and improvements they are making give this hotel another look in the future. Great place.
Business Traveler
Deborah from Camden, SC
October 13, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Best hotel experience ever!! The staff was amazing, the hotel was beautiful, rooms gorgeous and clean, free wine from 5-6, free breakfast and wifi, free bikes to tour the city, pet friendly, and they bring you a fish to your room if you get lonely.
That I couldn't stay longer!

I travel year round and this by far was the best hotel experience I've ever had! Close to shopping, food, cable cars, subways, buses, the square, and they offer free bikes to tour the city. Free yoga mats, robes, umbrellas, etc in your room. I will definitely return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Sonoma, CA
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was especially cordial and the hotel is lovely.
The bar & restaurant were closed, which was an unpleasant surprise and caused some difficulty and a change of dinner plans. The "breakfast" was sparse, but welcome.
Nancy from Chico, CA
October 9, 2014
10.0
We loved the location. We also loved the eclectic and original decor. The only downside was the bar and restaurant were closed for renovation.
Couple
Megan from Memphis, TN
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous building!
The valet parking was $52 and the only other option was a parking garage that was around $30.
Couple
Marc from Saint George, UT
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
September 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location, staff and appearance. Front desk clerk was so thoughtful, the hotel sent wine to our room for our anniversary. All staff was friendly and knowledgable. We will definitely stay here aOn our next trip
Beds were not as comfortable as some other 4 star hotels in the area. No duvet on down comforter, covered w a sheet. This was very minor in comparison to the excellent service we received
Couple
Bradey from Edmonton, Canada
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Hotel Monaco was a pleasant experience from the time we arrived until the time we departed. I'd highly recommend it. They offer free bike rentals and have a free wine tasting at 5pm every night. The room was nice. Excellent location.
The spa is undergoing renovation right now.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashua, NH
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a beautiful, small hotel located in a prime area of San Francisco. If you are used to the beige walls and plain rooms, this one is not for you. the decorations are colorful and a bit on the wild side. However, all of it is done very tastefully.
Nothing

It was like staying in an art gallery. I wish I had booked my entire stay in San Francisco at that hotel. I will definitely be back.

Reviews of Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 163 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg