Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
501 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 12 of 364 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 347 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Karen from San Jose, CA
January 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Joan from Fortuna, CA
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
A beautifully decorated room. Very clean. Nice location.
Nothing.
Business Traveler
Kenton from Woodinville, WA
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The room was great and the hotel was awesome too. Kimpton always does a quality job.
The location is just on the edge of the Tenderlion.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakdale, CA
January 15, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The location! Close to Union Square

We were needing an early check out and cab (at 6 am). The front desk staff was very helpful

Reshmina from Walnut Creek, CA
January 15, 2015
8.0
the location of the hotel
I like the hotel but the bed was a little uncomfortable

I like this place from its small rooms and unique art work, the places was perfect for me and your boyfriend.

Solo Traveler
Cory from Castro Valley, CA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like Kimpton hotels for two big reasons:Their love of pets (I travel w my dog often) and the daily wine reception.
This hotel is renovating the restaurant space and if you are on the Taylor St side, your room will get noisy. I was moved to the opposite side and everything was fine.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
January 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
Old, but modern. Very nice room!
We had to flee the room because of VERY LOUD HAMMER DRILLING NOISE. I would have expected the hotel to not start remodeling work til after check-out time. This ruined our so far perfect stay.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Peters, MO
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
In downtown area. Two blocks from Union Square and Macy's.
Too many homeless people in Downtown area. It is dirty outside the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anaheim, CA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
its walking distance just 2 block from Union Square and close to eatery place, the staff I met are super nice and welcoming. They provide quick breakfast.
Bathroom did not have exhaust fan, Thin wall , we can hear people talking next room. Bed sheet is not clean and dusty, found some small hair. they need to change the coasters in room/bathroom, its been reusable so many times. No coffee makers
Solo Traveler
Michael from Miami Beach, FL
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great hotel, perfect location, clean comfortable room. Nice bathroom.
No bar open on Christmas night, but then again... it was Christmas.
Reviews of Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 165 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg