Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
501 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 13 of 353 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 283 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel is fantastic from location, ambiance, room decor, nightly complimentary wine hour including free chair massage and complimentary coffee/tea bar in the mornings. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Public rooms are architecturally beautiful.
The pillows can be improved upon but that is subjective.

I loved this hotel. Would not hesitate to return. From other reviews, I was a bit hesitate about staying in the West Union Square area because of its proximity to the tenderloin, but frankly it was alot quieter than being right on the square and whenever I left the hotel, my travels always took me in the direction away from the tenderloin, so really no worries.

Maria C from Conroe, TX
July 17, 2014
9.0
The very friendly welcome from when we arrived. The bellboy was very nice and helped us out with parking.
I loved everything

Everything was easy access, you could walk to everything and the location was perfect.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Aventura, FL
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
July 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The decor was fantastic, the staff were great and the extra services, such as an expanded "Forgot It" list and a goldfish for your room, were great.
Room was a bit small. We called housekeeping for cutlery for our takeout. 20 minutes later we called again and it seemed to have been forgotten in a shift change.

Great location, fantastic style and decor. I will definitely be looking for Kimpton hotels in the future and would stay at the Monaco again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rough Nad Ready, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly. We arrived shortly after the wine and cheese hour had ended, and the staff was so friendly they gave us free drink tokens for there bar.
Couple
Kyle from Whittier, CA
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
the staff was friendly and helpful.we also enjoyed the wine tasting at night.an unexpected thing was the bike service that they had allowing you to ride a bike around the city
the room was a little small but very well laid outit offered enough space for us

it feels more like a five star hotel and you are treated as if you are in a five star hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Catherine from Davis, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent location and excellent service.
As with any hotel in San Francisco, be sure to allow for parking fees.

This is a great hotel with a fun, quirky design. I was here with family and the hotel staff offered some of the best customer service I've had in a long time. They truly go out of their way to ensure you will have a wonderful stay.

Group Traveler
Tiffany from Bakersfield, CA
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Liked the complimentary wine hour.
Paying $60 a day for parking
Solo Traveler
Tanya from Lincoln, CA
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It is a very pretty hotel with nice people working there.
Parking is more then other Hotels by $20.00, They want to charge $100.00 for incidentals on your CC.
Reviews of Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 162 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg