Hotels in San Francisco

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
501 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel in San Francisco

# 10 of 264 hotels in San Francisco
Based on 230 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
April 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the two living rooms/sitting areas in the lobby with the wine/coffee hours, too. The hotel room didn't show a single sign of age or wear, which always makes me feel comfortable when things look updated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Coal Valley, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Unique decor, excellent staff
restaraunt menu was not child friendly
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The décor and the style was just lovely. The staff was always very pleasant and professional. They took care of all of our needs.
The double bed room we stayed in was pretty small. It was a bit cramped with two pieces of luggage, but we made it work. One less piece of furniture in that room would have made a big difference.

This hotel is in a good location and is really spectacular. The hosted wine hour and the spacious fireplace area were quite enjoyable. The staff is very attentive and eager to please.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great service. As soon as we checked in we were offered a free movie for our daughter, bar vouchers because we had just missed the hosted wine hour, a room upgrade, and even a goldfish! Lovely hotel. We appreciated the morning coffee and tea service too.
The hotel is located in an area with a lot of homeless people. Expect to be asked for change often.

Conveniently located just two blocks off Union Square, this boutique hotel offers a balance of modern convenience and personalized attention in an elegant yet comfortable setting.

Couple
Kerrie from Del Mar, CA
March 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff and location.
rooms could use a slight touch up!

Great, friendly staff and can walk everywhere from hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Decent location (although a bid shady area at night). Clean room.
Internet didn't work which impacted my ability to work on my business trip. Staff response and IT support was slow as it took 3 days (on a 4 night stay) to resolve semi-adequately. Staff was not very helpful.

Very overpriced at almost--- night and the Internet didn't even work. Will try to avoid this hotel in the future.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yellowknife, Canada
March 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great staff, great room. Generally very clean. Personalized service.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff is very accommodating, room was bought at a discount and no mention of that at all or hassle regarding Priceline.
The bathroom shower was outdated, no slippers in-room

Excellent staff and enjoyable stay. Would definitely come back.

Reviews of Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 147 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco San Francisco, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg