Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
15 West 200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
July 5, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
My room was excellent. front desk very helpful. restaurant excellent, though perhaps a little expensive for me. room service very prompt. I have traveled quite a lot and found the Monaco to be one of my favorite hotels!
absolutely nothing.

the location was perfect for the theatre is across the street. since it is an animal friendly hotel we had the pleasure of meeting two wonderful dogs, also there was no negative evidence of animal residence.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristina from Pleasant Hill, CA
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was our last hotel on a long road trip and they made it an amazing experience. They brought my puppy a dog bed and there was a stuffed moose in the room for my son to use during his stay. Location was awesome. Cocktail & morning treats were fantastic
My 4 yo would say that he didn't like that there was no pool. My dog would say that she didn't like that there wasn't an area out front to relieve herself. But truly, those were minor compared to our overall experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
Comfortable bed, good location, kind service
Toilet malfunction, lack of power outlets near mirrors
Couple
Colby from Highland, UT
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly.
The room was tiny and not what the website explained at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good service and ambiance , main restaurant was top notch
Parking by the city is a racket, so it's valet or SOL Vault bar has poor service

Lots of dogs walking about, interesting for an upscale place

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Logan, UT
November 23, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Clean room
Small room. Pay to park is double what nearby parking garage charged.
Couple
Mike from Heber City, UT
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great room in a good location.
For an already expensive room they tried to nickel and dime you for everything. They charged for wifi, the charged for the water in the room, for the parking. I felt like for theorize of the room those types of things should have been included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brackettville, TX
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, friendliness of staff
Lack of coffee pot in room and delay in getting one delivered

Very clean, staff informed and courteous

Solo Traveler
Joscelyn from Hooksett, NH
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Fantastic location to the convention center, City Creek Mall and Temple Square. Beautiful hotel and very lovely staff always ready to accommodate your requests. The hotel restaurant is too notch as well.
Business Traveler
Shaye from Clearwater, FL
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect in the middle of downtown, close to a TRAX stop, the convention center, and plenty of restaurants.
There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. It was absolutely perfect and a great price.
Reviews of Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.