Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel in Salt Lake City

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
15 West 200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 173 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, UT
July 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean room in downtown SLC.
No parking. You can have their valet park your car for $21 per day (plus tips) or park in the garage next door for $20 a day. Kind of ridiculous that they don't validate. Everything in the room was "purchasable", which was obnoxious.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, ID
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean great location
I though the 21.00 a night to park was a little steap
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Denver, CO
July 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel surpassed my expectations. Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Effortless registration. I enjoyed it very much!
Uh... I wish their paper coffee cups were larger? I wish I had known about the wine happy hour before I arrived. The view of the parking garages was not pleasing. $19 valet parking in Salt Lake City?

The hotel was lovely. Wish I could have stayed longer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
June 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Chappaqua, NY
June 4, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Nancy from South Laketahoe, CA
May 6, 2014
10.0
This was my second time staying at the Monaco and I would definitely try to stay there again. The staff was great, super friendly and helpful.
Couple
Ron from Castle Rock, CO
April 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernal, UT
April 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The beds where tiny and hard as a rock. I got a tiny room. Basically got what I paid for. Very disappointing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Lehi, UT
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a beautiful hotel. The location was good.
The views were not exceptional, the rooms & bathrooms were small. No pool or hot tub. The doors did not keep noise from the hallway out of the room. Had to pay $20 for parking. NOT KID FRIENDLY! Double beds were tiny. Hotel for little people.

The hotel was fine for business travelers. The staff was nice. It wasn't a good fit for us. We did not even stay at the hotel the second night. I have children and the atmosphere of the hotel was not child friendly. We opted to sleep on the floor at a family members the second night and were better off doing so.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Roosevelt, UT
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The whole experience was great. The staff were wonderful.
I received a call on Sunday morning stating that the hotels computers were down and wanted my name and credit card information. I knew it was a scam. There has to be a way from this happening at hotels.

The location, the staff and the room was absolutely wonderful.

Reviews of Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg