Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel in Salt Lake City

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
15 West 200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 187 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Colby from Highland, UT
November 26, 2014
Couple
5.0
The staff was very friendly.
The room was tiny and not what the website explained at all.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orem, UT
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Good service and ambiance , main restaurant was top notch
Parking by the city is a racket, so it's valet or SOL Vault bar has poor service

Lots of dogs walking about, interesting for an upscale place

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Logan, UT
November 23, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Clean room
Small room. Pay to park is double what nearby parking garage charged.
Couple
Mike from Heber City, UT
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great room in a good location.
For an already expensive room they tried to nickel and dime you for everything. They charged for wifi, the charged for the water in the room, for the parking. I felt like for theorize of the room those types of things should have been included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brackettville, TX
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, friendliness of staff
Lack of coffee pot in room and delay in getting one delivered

Very clean, staff informed and courteous

Solo Traveler
Joscelyn from Hooksett, NH
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Fantastic location to the convention center, City Creek Mall and Temple Square. Beautiful hotel and very lovely staff always ready to accommodate your requests. The hotel restaurant is too notch as well.
Business Traveler
Shaye from Clearwater, FL
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect in the middle of downtown, close to a TRAX stop, the convention center, and plenty of restaurants.
There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. It was absolutely perfect and a great price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearfield, UT
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was the greatest hotel bed I've ever slept in. So much so that we checked the label so we can look at that brand when we're ready to replace ours. Pillows were comfortable too.
They advertised the room as "city view", but all we could see was the office space next door. Only a sliver of the city if we kinked our necks and positioned it right.

We had 3 rooms in our grp, and all were the same bad view. They didn't place us together even though we asked. Kimpton rewards should get you free wifi and a $15 drink coupon for their bar. Front desk had no mention of either. Poor service and communication. I've stayed at $50 hotels in Vegas with better service.

Couple
Hilary from Salt Lake City, UT
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful and everyone that worked there was so nice. They made our stay wonderful. The massage was amazing and the restaurant food was wonderful.
Nothing. I LOVED everything about this hotel

very clean, beautiful rooms and decor. Free wine and cocktails from 5-6pm was a wonderful welcome. Friendly helpful staff. Wonderful location

Couple
Irving from Raleigh, NC
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg