Hotels in Salt Lake City

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
15 West 200 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Lehi, UT
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a beautiful hotel. The location was good.
The views were not exceptional, the rooms & bathrooms were small. No pool or hot tub. The doors did not keep noise from the hallway out of the room. Had to pay $20 for parking. NOT KID FRIENDLY! Double beds were tiny. Hotel for little people.

The hotel was fine for business travelers. The staff was nice. It wasn't a good fit for us. We did not even stay at the hotel the second night. I have children and the atmosphere of the hotel was not child friendly. We opted to sleep on the floor at a family members the second night and were better off doing so.

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Roosevelt, UT
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The whole experience was great. The staff were wonderful.
I received a call on Sunday morning stating that the hotels computers were down and wanted my name and credit card information. I knew it was a scam. There has to be a way from this happening at hotels.

The location, the staff and the room was absolutely wonderful.

Holli from Rock Springs, WY
March 5, 2014
9.0
Decor was unique and still comfortable.
The bathroom was small and had a pocket door..
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Pocatello, ID
February 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
It is beautiful and the service is amazing!

I booked this for my dad. He stayed here the night after a foot surgery. The hotel staff members were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Couple
David from Magna, UT
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
THe staff was friendly and hepful, room were clean.
the parking was ridiculous!!! I was charged $19 for one night stay for parking plus tip for valet. no thanks!!!
Couple
Jennifer from Riverton, UT
February 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
services available
bedroom decor was a little strange

Terrific hotel. Relaxing stay.

Couple
Anthony from Ammon, ID
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
excellent restaurant, superior art deco decor, i think the valet even washed my car
nada

located near the best restaurants, bars, and the utah opera is across the street.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from San Diego, CA
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff...nice wine and treats in the evening and the welcoming treatment for our dog!
No

Lovely place...convenient to all city locations...great food in the restaurant ... just all around great place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Sacramento, CA
November 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Hotel Monaco was gorgeous. The staff went far beyond just courteous and helpful. I would recommend this amazing hotel to EVERYONE I know. They even gave my daughter a goldfish in the room while we were there!
Not a thing...I didn't know about the Valet parking -- the hotel has none, but the Valets were so amazing, I didn't even mind that.

Historic Hotel Monaco is amazing. The Front Lobby is gorgeous with its fireplace and massive art structures hanging from the ceiling. The concierge gave us the best information for visiting the city. The rooms are beautiful, impeccably clean and spacious. The Restaurant, Bambaro served the best breakfast, lunch and dessert -- I know because we ate there three times during our stay. The wait staff was wonderful as well. Quick and VERY helpful, they helped to make staying here perfect. I will definitely stay at more Kimpton hotels because of this amazing experience. ...read more

Couple
Jasper from Parowan, UT
November 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Small room. Only Valet Parking available at great expense. No swimming pool. No complimentary breakfast.

See above. I called ahead and was promised a king bed. When I arrived I was informed that room would cost $20 more per night. Added to the $20 per night parking fee, my cost per room was 50% greater than the price I agreed to pay. A very disappointing experience!!

Reviews of Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Salt Lake City, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg