Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
506 Southwest Washington Street
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 1 of 134 hotels in Portland
Based on 448 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eatonville, WA
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
great location, walk to everything
really small room
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Saratoga, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, IL
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michele from Portland, OR
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Love the funky, purposely mismatched decor! I also love how the downstairs space and that they offer great incentives to to hotel guests every day.
Nope.

I live 2 miles away from it and was excited to check out a new hotel for our annual kid-free night away from home. I'd definitely come back.

Business Traveler
Tyler from Salem, OR
July 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Amanda from Tacoma, WA
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The girl who checked us in/out was amazing! She was so friendly and upbeat asking us about our plans during our stay and was generally interested and engaged in the conversation. Everyone else we encountered was great too.
There was a bit of a line at the valet station when we arrived with guests checking out, but the attendants were very quick and courteous so not really a negative at all.

The hotel was centrally located and so beautiful inside. A perfect blend of modern convenience and old world European charm! They offered a wine/beer reception in the evening and a coffee room in the morning...there was even a fresh-made fruit water station right next to the elevator for a refreshing treat at the end of a hot and busy day. The Monaco was so quiet and well-run that we will definitely be staying again! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jamed from Jonesboro, AR
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Its hard to pick one thing I like about the hotel. Staff was great. Lobby/Living room was great. Local Art was great. My room was great. Kind of small, I guess, but very beautiful and comfortable. The bed was great and I slept like a baby.
Couple
Gustaf from Seattle, WA
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in the middle of down town. Walking distance to Pioneer Courthouse Square and the open market. Very large room with nice extras!
Solo Traveler
Barbara from Seattle, WA
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff here is great. The hotel is clean and friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly. Pet friendly. Courteous and helpful
To be a pet friendly hotel, they should probably have somewhere close for the pets to relieve themselves. There was absolutely nowhere for 3 blocks for our dog to potty. She couldn't hold it long enough in the morning and went in the middle of the street

They offered us umbrellas when it rained

Reviews of Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg