Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
506 Southwest Washington Street
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 1 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 594 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Ellen, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The decor and wine hour
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Wine reception was nice. Free water at hotel entrance appreciated (it was 95 degrees out). Front desk staff friendly. Air conditioning worked GREAT in room. Quiet room but right downtown, could easily walk to everything.
Beds just okay. Also recently stayed at another hotel in Portland with same star rating, and the beds were Serta Black brand (i asked). Best night's sleep at the other hotel, but slept fitfully at the Monaco. Mini bar items looked pawed over and expensive
Family Traveling with Teens
Steve from Puyallup, WA
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very unique decore, its nice to see something different.
The room snack prices could be a little more reasonable.
Couple
Lou from La Pine, OR
July 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location
41.00 parking charge
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
July 4, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Laura from Saint Paul, MN
July 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Beautiful and comfortable room. VERY helpful staff.
We ended up staying on the pet friendly floor even thought we did not have a pet. The odor was not great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was hands down the best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel ever,
Nothing!
Couple
Brian from Oakland, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
I don't stay at upscale hotels frequently but this may have been the warmest, friendliest hotel experience I've had in my life. It didn't merely feel like there was some corporate mandate for employees to be respectful to their guests -- it felt genuine.
That we were there so briefly during such a busy trip that we couldn't use the four free drink tickets they gave to us for hardly any reason.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the friendly and helpful staff as well as the funky interior decorations.
I didn't like that When I came back to my hotel room, certain things were not cleaned (after housekeeper had come in). For instance, the bathroom floor had hair still from when I checked in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenn Dale, MD
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel amenities and the hotel decor were two reasons this hotel was a notch above the rest.
There is nothing that I did not like about this hotel.

There is nothing I did not like about the hotel.

Reviews of Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.