Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
506 Southwest Washington Street
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 1 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 494 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moses Lake, WA
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The interior design and the service.
No complimentary breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Issaquah, WA
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Comfortable bed, good location, red room in the lobby (games like big Zenga).No bad smell.
Definitely not four star hotel. No views. Lots of dogs. Old small TV with limited selection of channels (no HD). No swimming pool. Expensive Valet.

This is an OK hotel with some old and unique designs everywhere but definitely not a four star hotel. I stayed at 3.5 star hotel in Portland before and that one is miles better than this one. I didn't find any reasons that can jutify its four star ratings (hence, don't understand other reviewers' comments). This hotel might be a heaven for pet owners as majority of people seemed to have their dogs with them but not so much for a family without pets. This is a niche hotel that appeals to certain demo (a.k.a. pet owners), but cannot live up to its rating for others. I don't find any luxurious feels at all. Its redroom in the lobby is pretty with wine tasting and good decorations but I found it looks like country style for all the other places. There was no view from my room or hallway. There is not much I can say about this hotel. I would give better rating if this hotel was rated at 3 star. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Diane from Anderson, CA
November 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel itself was very nice. The staff were amazing! They would greet us by name and went above and beyond with respect to extra service! We would definitely return!!
Solo Traveler
David from San Diego, CA
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The design and furnishings throughout the hotel made me feel like I was staying at some place much pricier.
The layout of the floors are almost maze like. A little map, maybe part of the keycard holder, would be fantastic.

Great location, plenty of food options within easy walking distance.

Couple
Stephanie from Grants Pass, OR
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the Free wine&Beer tasting from5-6 p.m. So nice! Loved our Queen suite, Very Classy!
The last night of my stay the neighbor had a ¿¿ that barked throughout the night, not enjoyable when trying to sleep on my last night away from home, before I had to drive 4 hours. That was the only negative that ended up making my amazing trip turn Sou
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Redmond, OR
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is perfect for exploring downtown Portland, and the staff is exceptional.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Enjoyed the public spaces and complimentary beverage service throughout the day. The roaring fire made for a pleasant retreat after an cold outing. The life size games were so much fun for kids and adults!

Hip upscale hotel. Definitely suits pleasure travelers. Great location!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Great location right in downtown. We were able to walk everywhere or hop on the MAX two blocks away. I asked if there were any rooms available with two beds and we were upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. It even had 2 TVs and a foldout couch!
The room had a stocked minibar fridge, but it didn't seem to be working. Nothing was cold in there, and you had to go to a different floor to get ice. Pretty minor, everything else was great!

Probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Couple
Daniel from Encino, CA
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome accommodations and staff. Super nice, friendly and helpful.
Not a thing.

It is exquisite. The suites are incredible, spacious and fun. The staff could not have been nicer. Loved every minute we stayed there.

Reviews of Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg