Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
506 Southwest Washington Street
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 1 of 137 hotels in Portland
Based on 589 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alameda, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
This was hands down the best staff I have ever encountered at a hotel ever,
Nothing!
Couple
Brian from Oakland, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
I don't stay at upscale hotels frequently but this may have been the warmest, friendliest hotel experience I've had in my life. It didn't merely feel like there was some corporate mandate for employees to be respectful to their guests -- it felt genuine.
That we were there so briefly during such a busy trip that we couldn't use the four free drink tickets they gave to us for hardly any reason.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
June 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I liked the friendly and helpful staff as well as the funky interior decorations.
I didn't like that When I came back to my hotel room, certain things were not cleaned (after housekeeper had come in). For instance, the bathroom floor had hair still from when I checked in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glenn Dale, MD
June 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The hotel amenities and the hotel decor were two reasons this hotel was a notch above the rest.
There is nothing that I did not like about this hotel.

There is nothing I did not like about the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
May 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
good access from freeway. In the core of the city
had to pay $39.00 for parking
Couple
Christina from Olympia, WA
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Fun decor, great location, complimentary beverages
Richard from Gladstone, OR
May 27, 2015
9.0
The room was amazing. We were given an upgrade without asking. It was so nice we stayed another night.
The valet parking was $39 even though they cut it in half most hotels validate parking for guest staying at the hotel.
Couple
Richard from Gladstone, OR
May 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room was amazing so much that we stayed an additional night. They did give us an upgrade.
Having to pay for parking. I thought it was valet parking.
Couple
Charlene from Anchorage, AK
May 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
awesome location. It was right in the middle of downtown Portland. Walking distance to Macy's, Nordstroms Rack, TJ Maxx, etc. It had a quirky feel and ambiance. Dog friendly.
It was an older hotel and smelled musty. The room itself was as clean as it could be given the older carpet and wallpaper. The windows were old and you could hear everything, including the hotel glass recycling pick up at 3 am. Not 4 star material.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Bend, OR
May 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
fun Decor, friendly staff
Size of room - long and awkward - hard to find good space for crib, limited room service restaurant menu for dinner, uncomfortable bed
Reviews of Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.