Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
506 Southwest Washington Street
Portland, OR 97205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel in Portland

# 1 of 135 hotels in Portland
Based on 460 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Melissa from Phoenix, AZ
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
I'm not usually one to post reviews, but this hotel was amazing! From the minute we got there, they gave us a map and told us all the best spots in the area. It is in the perfect location too, close to everything you'd want!
Only negative I can think of is that they don't have free breakfast, which would be a nice money saver. However, they gave us great recommendations for restaurants nearby.

The decor of this place is unreal. It is so beautiful and eclectic. The staff could not have been nicer, and the fitness center is a real fitness center! Not just two treadmills and a broken down stationary bike like so many other hotels. Very highly recommended.

Couple
Kathryn from Eureka, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the location. We could easily walk to Powell's Book Store, Pioneer Square, Macy's, Nordstrom's, and excellent restaurants. We liked the hotel-hosted happy hour each day with live piano. The staff was efficient and friendly.
Our room was on the third floor with a poor view. The maid forgot to come in and clean; we had to ask for the service.

It was dog friendly! We don't have a dog but loved seeing the pets of others. The bar drinks were good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wausau, WI
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hotel in a great location. Clean, quiet, excellent helpful staff. Couldn't be happier with our stay.
Business Traveler
Henry from Boulder, CO
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Nice hotel.
The location is downtown-convenient to the MAX and just 2 blocks from pioneer square. However, it is at the edge of the redeveloped area, and there were shuttered storefronts and people "hanging out" on the next block.
Solo Traveler
Sharisa from Wilsonville, OR
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have been to every 4 and 5 star hotel in portoand, this is the best. Hand down. There's staff is amazing. They rooms are completely portland. The food is good, but by far what makes hotel monaco stand out is there desire to be the best.
Everytime I've stayed I have loved it more then the last. My last stay I was sadden to be informed after check in that there was no room serine avaliable due to a holiday. I wish there was a way I would have been made aware before booking.

I honestly believe this is the best hotel in pprtland. Even when there is little problems, they quickly address the issue. From there amazing bath products (Thankgod they haven't gone to the large size shared products like other local hotels) to the best burger at 2 am portland has to offer this hotel is the best. My only question is why isn't this hotel a 5 star .... no really! ! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
If feels like a place that wants to make your stay enjoyable without charging you for every detail.
Parking is expensive but that's pretty standard

Staff is normal not robots, room has character, activities that are free and make it fun just to stay in the hotel.

Couple
Zar from North Bethesda, MD
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Camas, WA
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kai from Albany, NY
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Awesome hotel, cool design/style, daily wine reception, free bikes to explore the city, excellent location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were upgraded to a king suite. The room was really spacious and comfortable.
I believe this hotel allows animals. Our room had dog hair everywhere.

The hotel was nice and situated in a good location of the city. I would not recommend this hotel to others because of hotel allowing animals.

Reviews of Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Portland, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg