Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
433 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 4 of 78 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and high-scale room like the picture.
We have to upgrade the room to not see other guests room, no privacy at all. We have to pay extra for this. They have valet parking but they park our car on the side of the hotel. We wait for 30 minutes for this.

Great location though!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bozeman, MT
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Greeley, PA
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Extremely close to all sites. Hotel is very unique and classy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cheri from Longmont, CO
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I have stayed as a guest at The Hotel Monaco in a handful of their locations. I have to say my stay at Hotel Monaco Philadelphia was by far one of my most memorable. The staff was outstanding!

The staff was exceptional! My first interaction was with the front desk manager. Due to our late arrival our room had been given to another party. The manager was pleasant and immediately arranged for us to stay a night at a local hotel. When we returned for our in convinces she had upgraded us to a nicer room. We were traveling with a baby and everyone was helpful. The door man and valet were friendly and prompt. As always the hotel had a restaurant that was excellent ! A true destination hotel with everything you could ask for , lessening the stress of travelling. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, Canada
August 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel had a very unique look to it and its location was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Collegeville, PA
August 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Decor was unique. Location was excellent. Staff was very friendly. Definite 4 star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Opelika, AL
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Hampton, VA
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The genuine people who work at this location were some of the best I have ever encountered.
Business Traveler
Rajagopal from Cincinnati, OH
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The young chic feel that the hotel and rooms had.
Bathroom light fixture hadn't been dusted in quite some time.

Its a lovely hotel. Its a little pricey but definitely worth the extra if you want to feel a little more glam.

Reviews of Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg