Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
433 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 4 of 80 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 206 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Levittown, NY
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. It made our stay a great experience.
The only draw backs were no pool and very expensive parking fee

It has a great atmosphere the staff is very friendly and helpful. I will recommend the Monaco to my friends

Couple
Lukas from Bratislava, Slovakia
September 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kaitlyn from New York, NY
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was well decorated
Asked for a bellhop in the AM who never arrived. Had to take all my luggage out by mysrlf

Great location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Flushing, NY
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
- Great interior decorations - Great location - Great staff, very helpful and - Very clean
- Too expensive valet parking

The place looks like it is from one of movies. The place has unique interior decorations, and wallpapers around. The room even has "Alice in Wonderland" book on the shelf. If you are looking for nice and romantic hotel, this is it. The hotel also provided us with complimentary wine for my girlfriend's birthday. There was a wine provided for somebody else (there was a card with someone else's name on), I talked to hotel staff about it. Staff suggested that we take it on the hotel. In overall, the hotel was excellent. Definitely, place to stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everyone was very friendly and helpful hotel was safe and secure was walking distance from attractions and food outside bar on top floor was awesome
valet was 40.00 public parking lot was 6 blocks away

beautiful, clean room.. very friendly hotel staff

Solo Traveler
Joe from Steger, IL
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location ! Location ! Location !

Wine reception was nice.

Couple
Philip from Lake Jackson, TX
August 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, plushness, wine hour
Internet access limited, difficult to acess, and not complementary. Valet parking expensive.

Nice amenities, attention to details

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. Very nice staff. Good decor.
Parking is a bit lame. No pool.

Hotel was great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and high-scale room like the picture.
We have to upgrade the room to not see other guests room, no privacy at all. We have to pay extra for this. They have valet parking but they park our car on the side of the hotel. We wait for 30 minutes for this.

Great location though!

Reviews of Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 151 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg