Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
433 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel in Philadelphia

# 4 of 85 hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood.
Internet did not work and they did not have a parking on site. The parking was $46.00 a day and it was quite difficult to get the car each time I was going out because the driver was never on site.

Nothing else to tell you about the hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisberry, PA
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome decor, friendly staff, great bar, WELCOMES DOGS, perfect location!
There was nothing negative about this place!
Business Traveler
Jason from Overland Park, KS
December 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and comfortable. Best location possible in Downtown Philadelphia
no parking available except for valet service. Park in the underground lot at the mall which is one block away. It's more than half the cost of valet. Breakfast was not complimentary which is fine but the prices were too high. Lunch prices were fair
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnaby, Canada
December 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was the best that I've met in some time.

The architecture and decor was amazing. Very appropriate for the location in Philadelphia and outstanding in it's own right. This is the best Kimpton boutique that I have experienced this far.

Paul from Deer Park, NY
December 7, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carla from Brasilia, Brazil
December 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The bed was super confortable and clean. The shower was great.
Shaine from Chicago, IL
November 23, 2014
9.0
great location, great staff, great room and nice view
key card access for elevators.

I really liked the location being in old city. I generally stay in Center City / Convention center area but this location feels like it's in a regular neighborhood and just feels less touristy / businessman than center city. Plus it's close to south street for some really good boutique shopping and also close to the waterfront. Staff was great. they originally gave me a room with a brick wall for a view but quickly upgraded me (no charge) to a larger room with a nice view of the city. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Bishoy from New York, NY
November 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean with great decor & styleStaff friendly & helpful
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from State College, PA
November 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
absolutely gorgeous hotel
since I couldn't check in right away, I had them hold my luggage. while waiting for them to bring my luggage up, I fell asleep. while I was asleep, someone came in and removed an amenity that was placed by mistake. they had misplaced my luggage. :(
Reviews of Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 174 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Philadelphia, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg