Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel in Denver

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1717 Champa Street At 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Casper, WY
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Amber from Mckinney, TX
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
EVERY staff member greeted us and were welcoming and friendly. The hotel wa unique and very nice rooms. The complimentary wine/sangria and massages from Aveda hour was over the top!

After staying here I will definitely come back! The five star service and presentation was unbeatable especially for the price. I was automatically upgraded a well! Excellent hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
May 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
For a 4 star hotel, I was surprised to find the toilet paper and facial tissue has the thickness and consistency of the tissue paper you stuff into a gift bag.
Couple
Mitch from Fort Collins, CO
May 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff. Happy hour.
Valet was overpriced.

The Hotel Monaco is a place we will visit again. Don't let the exterior fool you, the rooms are fun, modern and very clean. The staff is excellent and the lobby happy hour is a real treat. The valet parking is a little over priced ($32 per evening) but it is convenient.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salida, CO
April 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fabulous amenities for dogs, incredibly comfortable beds, amazing food, top-notch guest services EVERY time!!
No complaints.

This was my third stay at The Hotel Monaco. I intentionally choose to book there repeatedly because I know I will have a perfect stay every time. From valets to room service, the staff is more than accommodating to my every need. I came home refreshed and relaxed on a much needed getaway to Denver. Thank you Hotel Monaco!!

Couple
Joseph from Santa Fe, NM
March 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff is amazing, friendly and helpful, the rooms are great and clean everyone is there to help and make the experience amazing. I was very impressed by the staff and the facilities.
Lack of parking

The staff was amazing and helpful, the rooms are clean and fresh looking in both the cleanliness and the updated looks, the Italian food next door can't be missed Panzano's is a cant be missed experience.

Couple
Hillary from Cheyenne, WY
November 15, 2012
Couple
10.0
perfect location, right down town with a very helpful staff and a wonderful clean and up to date room... the alarm clock even had an ipod dock
everything was great

I would definitely stay here again, the staff was wonderful, right in downtown and amazing rooms!

Couple
Collette from Severna Park, MD
October 29, 2012
Couple
9.0
Decor was fabulous, restaurant excellent food and service! Loved that we had a fish in our room. Great bedding!
Room a little on the small side but was fine. It is important to note that it does cost $31 a night for parking so plan ahead.
Couple
Jody from Lincoln, CA
September 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Comfortable room. Comfortable bed.
$30 plus for parking.
Couple
Justin from Lakeville, MN
September 24, 2012
Couple
5.0
Location.
No parking, dark rooms and
had to call for amenities.

While the location is great, the Hotel Monaco is seriously over-rated. Our room was dark and dingy with a terrible view. There is no on-site parking and you are required to call down to the front desk if you want to use any of the amenities (i.e. we had to have a coffee maker and blow dryer brought up to our room). We stayed at another hotel with the same star rating during our Denver stay and we were decidedly more impressed. ...read more

Reviews of Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 37 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg