Hotels in Denver

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1717 Champa Street At 17Th Street
Denver, CO 80202

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel in Denver

See Most Popular hotels in Denver
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Free cocktails upon arrival!
Parking and valet, way too expensive. Would have been nice to know up front from priceline.
Solo Traveler
Leslie from Albuquerque, NM
June 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Professional and gracious staff, great decor, fabulous food, lovely amenities like a hosted wine hour with chair massages. They really know how to treat a guest.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgewater, NJ
May 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Property location.
Room location was near Linen Closet. Adjoining guests let room doors slam behind them.

Great location within walking distance of downtown offerings. Excellent hotel restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Tammy from Mesa, AZ
March 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff at the Monaco is what sets it apart from other hotels! They are friendly and personable. They treat you like family attending to every need. Loved this hotel! It was my first time staying there and I would recommend the Monaco to everyone!
No shuttle to convention center. The business center was a cubicle with a computer and printer. I would have liked to have known internet cost was $5.95 for 15 minutes before booking, since I could not access it on my phone.

Great location downtown. Walking distance to convention center and restaurants. Great food! Staff was fabulous! Everything you would expect at a 4 star hotel. Cozy rooms with character. Recommend to everyone!

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Palm Desert, CO
January 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff, ambiance, cleanliness, location.
Valet parking cost.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Rocky Hill, CT
September 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel's location an staff were outstanding.
Leaving to return to Connecticut.

I would recommend this property to anyone who wants to be treated special. The wine tasting, valet service and front desk personnel were great. Even knowing, I received this hotel through Priceline, I was treated first class. If all the Kimpton properties work this hard to make your stay special their success will be long lasting.

Solo Traveler
Shannon from Hoboken, NJ
June 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel room was bigger than average and super clean, staff was friendly and hotel was in a great location.
The hotel restaurant is not open very late.

The hotel was amazing and everything we were looking for in Denver.

Reviews of Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 solo traveler reviews)
See all 40 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Denver, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg