Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
225 N Wabash Ave At Wacker
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 8 of 165 hotels in Chicago
Based on 266 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trevor, WI
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff went the extra yard. Richard Printed documents for us at front desk.

Great location( just off Michigan ave and friendly staff!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel upgraded us to a suite which was spectacular! All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The location wasn't as close as to the Loop/Millennium Park as we had hope.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
friendly, quiet room, free wine and coffee
Parking = $52/night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, IL
May 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location. Easy walk to everything!
Construction going on next door until very late evening. My room had a view of the construction site. No fault of the hotel, though. Room a little on the small side, but okay for just two of us.

Check-in and check-out super simple. Staff over-the-top friendly. My first experience at a boutique hotel. Would definitely return here.

Couple
Sharad from Pune, India
May 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is very good hotel with compare with other hotel where I stayed.very good location in down town.very near to Magnificient mile and shopping area.very specious lifts,passages,corridors and laung also.
No swimming pool and library found.no star bucks coffee shop and room freshner and flowers should be there .

Every thing is good.also your staff and sub staff is also polite.Hospitality and other services are good.but still you should provide little bit more on all fronts.We have enjoyed our stay and will again visit you where ever possible.Thank you.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Fairview Heights, IL
May 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
quirky - in a good way. room was comfortable, sheets awesome! bathroom okay but all very clean.the free wine tasting was fun, our concierge was wonderful and very helpful with a nice dinner recommendation for Thursday night.
our view was not the best.

would absolutely stay there again. great location within walking distance to nearly everything downtown.

Solo Traveler
Francisco from Key Biscayne, FL
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk service and attention. Nice room, perfect location for me.
No

Nice bed, internet is not free but they'll give it to you if you become a member of their frequent user program. I didn't know they were part of a hotel group, so now I have a new option to stay in certain cities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from La Grange, IL
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
All of it! Comfort, pleasant and helpful staff, perfect location, awesome bed/pillows, great bathroom, beautiful beds (love the headboards), great restaurant attached, beautiful view. Loved the enormous window bench and cute perch!
NOT A THING! WE LOVED IT ALL!

From pulling up to the valet, the whole experience was one of top customer service and joy. Every point of contact was beyond just pleasant. Everyone was so personable and caring. The room was EXACTLY as promised and pictured except for the window bench, which was huge not JUST a bench. I cuddled in there with my girls, drawing the curtains, and we read and read and looked out over the river. The bed was so comfortable that I just melted off to sleep. Thanks to the hotel for having great running route maps on their site...it was easy to get to the lakefront and enjoy a long run as the sun was rising. The location made it easy to see and share so much of the city with our kids. We actually walked to places. Another favorite was Ericka, at the front desk, she really made sure this was a memorable trip. Frances (sp?) at the front desk, was also just so sweet. The whole staff, really just so friendly and helpful, they just put you in a vacation state of mind. Thanks! We can't wait to return! ...read more

Group Traveler
Merina from St. Paul, MN
February 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff and location were great, only two blocks from Millennium Park.
Loved mostly everything about this hotel, but the daily parking rate is ridiculous $56/d. To be honest, it would normally deter me from coming back to a hotel but I liked this place enough that I would come back. Wish they could do smthg about the rate.
Reviews of Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 142 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg