Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
225 N Wabash Ave At Wacker
Chicago, IL 60601
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel in Chicago

# 9 of 163 hotels in Chicago
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryland Heights, MO
July 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location of the hotel is its best part.
Parking charges were huge, also they did not took care of my car for just 2 hours after check-out. I had to pay 30$ extra for just 2 hours.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beloit, WI
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
friendly and helpful staff. free coffee and tea in the morning.
they charge for wifi. the rollaway bed was shabby and uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trevor, WI
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff went the extra yard. Richard Printed documents for us at front desk.

Great location( just off Michigan ave and friendly staff!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel upgraded us to a suite which was spectacular! All the staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The location wasn't as close as to the Loop/Millennium Park as we had hope.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, MA
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
friendly, quiet room, free wine and coffee
Parking = $52/night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Centralia, IL
May 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Perfect location. Easy walk to everything!
Construction going on next door until very late evening. My room had a view of the construction site. No fault of the hotel, though. Room a little on the small side, but okay for just two of us.

Check-in and check-out super simple. Staff over-the-top friendly. My first experience at a boutique hotel. Would definitely return here.

Couple
Sharad from Pune, India
May 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is very good hotel with compare with other hotel where I stayed.very good location in down town.very near to Magnificient mile and shopping area.very specious lifts,passages,corridors and laung also.
No swimming pool and library found.no star bucks coffee shop and room freshner and flowers should be there .

Every thing is good.also your staff and sub staff is also polite.Hospitality and other services are good.but still you should provide little bit more on all fronts.We have enjoyed our stay and will again visit you where ever possible.Thank you.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Fairview Heights, IL
May 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
quirky - in a good way. room was comfortable, sheets awesome! bathroom okay but all very clean.the free wine tasting was fun, our concierge was wonderful and very helpful with a nice dinner recommendation for Thursday night.
our view was not the best.

would absolutely stay there again. great location within walking distance to nearly everything downtown.

Solo Traveler
Francisco from Key Biscayne, FL
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Front desk service and attention. Nice room, perfect location for me.
No

Nice bed, internet is not free but they'll give it to you if you become a member of their frequent user program. I didn't know they were part of a hotel group, so now I have a new option to stay in certain cities.

Reviews of Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Monaco Chicago, A Kimpton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg